You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overseas: Goodbyes and Sentiments

in Hive PHlast month

Yeah im having the same trouble as her, finding work for artist like me within philippines and a city like Santa Rosa Laguna. Very tough indeed, i was able to find some work but its for a BPO (Business process outsourcing) Basically a Sweatshop for foreign companies to hire cheap 3rd world labor.

But yeah luckily for me, since im gifted. I managed to find some freelance work and draw online, enough to sustain myself.

Rent, water bills, electricty, food and internet. Just a simple walk on the streets i could tell there are many who would want what i have.

I hope the situation here in the philippines improves and our corruption index to lessen. For the mean time im going to keep improving my art until i do find a job overseas! Grrrrrrrrrrrr

TAKU STRONG!

Sort:  

Fighting, Taku! For the waffles! Hahaha.

I think we all have that dilemma here. I'm still considering it myself, since the most in demand jobs here now is for BPO companies. Jobs like that are not fit for me though I can do the jobs. I want those with action and less talk, or more with writings than calls.

Corruption can't be better, it will just keep on getting worse with the state of politics in the country. We couldn't really rely on the government. We can only fend for ourselves. So yeah, let's keep on improving until we can buy more waffles overseas!