Maximize Value: What I Plan to do with My Blockchain Rewards

in Hive PH4 years ago (edited)

6.png

Thank you for the recognition for my last post @hiveph! I really liked last week's topic that's why I decided to make an entry. This week's challenge is also interesting for me as it talks about rewards and money. If it's not that obvious, I like talking about both.

If you guys also want to check out the contest mechanics and other future contests, you can read this: Hive PH contest.

The reason why I like talking about both is because I am a financial advisor. It interests me how people spend their money and what it says about them. I believe that what people spend on tells us what they value the most. For example, if you spend so much on bills that tells me you value your lifestyle. If you spend so much on food, that tells me you value food, the experience it brings and its quality. If you spend so much on online shopping, maybe you are quite impulsive spender. If you greatly value experience, maybe you'd spend so much on travel. I would like to extend that line of thinking when I read other Hivers' entries as well.

This challenge made me look back to my very first payout from the blockchain. When I got my rewards from Confidence Project that @jsmalila and I launched, I bought a laptop.

10.png
my very first baby from blockchain earnings


This laptop enabled my blogging more as we crafted more posts on The Confidence Project. I remembered the time when I went to a cafe and conveniently researched, drafted, designed and redid the cycle again to make more quality content.

Not only did I make use of this laptop for our passion project but this also saw me through Steem Summit days. The Manifesto, the Financial Statement, the video presentations - this gadget funded by my blockchain earnings enabled more value-adding activities to the blockchain.

The point that I'm trying to get across here is - you empower the place where your money goes. For the case of our Hive Group, we want to empower our Hive production.We treat Hive like a business.

When we treat something like a business, you have to make it sustainable and profitable. You can expect that we will invest in things that will make the platform more sustainable. Let me tell you about some of these:


TEAM CULTURE


7.png

I believe in building teams up. I think this can be achieved when trust is cultivated. To cultivate trust, there should be a shared experience. I think spending my Hive earnings in Hive meetups is one way to create shared experience with my team. I think getting to know the team outside Hive is worth it. This will make Hive an enjoyable experience for us, therefore, there'd be more enjoyment associated with giving back to Hive.

Here are some of the epic meetups we had before. The blockchain empowered them all.

11.png
when @ybanezkim26, @legendarryll and I were whipping up new stuff for the blockchain


12.png
when we hosted the biggest blockchain bloggers' meetup in 2018



TRAVEL


8.png

I didn't really give much thought to traveling before Hive. Sure, I went to a new place for the fun and curiosity but it was never to share stories about the trip to a large group of people. I used to think that my experience would be to ordinary compared to the seasoned travelers out there. But I was encouraged in Hive, because it taught me that every experience matters. Even if you haven't made it big here yet, the community will still read your stories because your voice matters.

I have been to only one overseas country in my life and I plan to visit a lot more. There are so many more places to see! With Hive, I have more incentive to do so too. I have made a pact with myself to live a life that's beyond my wildest dreams and maybe the blockchain can stand as witness as I make them happen? Hahaha, I have high hopes that when the pandemic subsides, I'll do just that.

16.png
my very first solo plane ride to Northern part of the Philippines



15.png
my very first overseas trip in the land of the rising sun



GIVE BACK TO THE OFFLINE WORLD


9.png

We also believe that what we give, will return to us ten fold.

Giving back is part of the equation. I'd give back to our organization's project PROJECT LIBRO that aims to build libraries for the far-flung communities in the Philippines. Actually, most of us Hivers are part of the organization. Shoutout to project manager @queenielee, and members @ybanezkim26, @glecerioberto, @kayceeports2020 and @francisjurado. Maybe we can create a system that will, for sure, raise enough funds for our next beneficiary school. While that is still in the works, please enjoy some of our photos from Calbasaan Elementary School.

14.png
students from Calbasaan Elementary School, these ladies were quite the personalities, they told me about their funniest stories



13.png
students from Calbasaan Elementary School, they were always game for any activity


There you have 'em Hivers! Hope I was able to let you see that we are in Hive for the long haul. We aim to contribute more to this space as it has done to us. Let me leave you with a quote that I learned from Coach Adrian Ding of Maximum Impact Cebu...

"What you focus on grows, what you starve dies."

Here's to growth in Hive and life!

Pictures:

Taken and edited in Canva.
Taken from the author's stash



The Gaillery

She is on a mission to become better than who she was yesterday. A chemical engineer and a financial advisor, she hopes to give value to this space as a motivated individual. She found the perfect marriage of what she wants to do in life and her mission in financial advising. She balances her work and life at the comforts of her home. She loves to meet like-minded people and watch Ghost Fighter in her free time. Watch this space for tales of self-improvement and self-acceptance, per Mark Manson, "the philosophical tightrope."

If you like her content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment and reblog if you can! She appreciates all forms of love!

Sort:  

I will gladly be of help in raising funds for the future ventures of Project LIBRO and other USCChES Projects 😄♥️

Yay! This calls for a plan 😁

Naka buy kag MacBook from your earnings? Amazing! This post made me think about the important things I can spend my earnings on.

Fully support jud ko anang raising funds for Project LIBRO.

Yes! The highest na akong na earn sa blockchain. Nice, sige let's plan.

CONGRATULATIONS!

Your post has been curated and was included in the featured posts in Hive PH Curation post #50.

Please continue to create distinctive and informative write-ups and don't forget to include #hiveph on your tags.

Kindly subscribe also to the Hive PH community where you can co-exist with fellow Filipino authors and discover more of your passion in writing.

Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our discord channel.

You can also follow us on Twitter and Facebook for more community and blockchain updates.