SEE YOU AROUND!

in Hive PH2 years ago (edited)

Blue Playful House Tour Youtube Thumbnail.png

"Every beginning has an ending."-Gayethri Ganesan

DSC09699.jpg

Last last March 4 was my last day as an employee of Virginia Food, Inc. - my first job, my second home for 4 years, a place where I've met a lot of people who became a family to me, and the company that helped me grow personally and professionally.

viber_image_2022-03-05_10-09-58-172.jpg

viber_image_2022-03-05_10-09-55-854.jpg

I spent my last day with the same work routine ⌨️, I made reports and do what I needed to do that day. I was so busy that I never noticed that my colleagues made a surprise program for me. I thought I'd be leaving the company peacefully, without drama or anything - but girl I was wrong.

DSC09592.jpg

DSC09600.jpg

DSC09598.jpg

DSC09612.jpg

DSC09617.jpg

DSC09622.jpg

DSC09595.jpg

Around 4pm, a colleague of mine told me that he wanted to share some secret to me and brought me to the conference room. I was so surprised that most of my colleagues were there. They had time to gather while I was busy talking with few of my colleagues. They prepared a lot of food, gifts, and messages.

DSC09654.jpg

They presented a video message for me. I'm feeling mixed emotions by that time already.

DSC09658.jpg

viber_image_2022-03-04_17-02-05-419.jpg

DSC09671.jpg

There's one time I was laughing hard then I cried, then back to laughing again🤣.

DSC09684.jpg

DSC09689.jpg

Aside from the video greeting, they made a scrapbook for me, with the messages from my colleagues who weren't able to make a video greeting. In the scrapbook are a lot of photos of us also.

DSC09696.jpg

They also gave me a book written by Bo Sanchez. Then miss @patsitivity gave me a very beautiful bag with a letter in it 💌.

DSC09673.jpg

DSC09648.jpg

Later on, they let me gave my message as well.

DSC09708.jpg

DSC09719.jpg

DSC09727.jpg

We had our picture taking session then we ate. I am so grateful for all of them who made my last day in the office extra special.

DSC09736.jpg

DSC09754.jpg

Even after the program, some of my colleagues gave me gifts and remembrance.

viber_image_2022-03-05_10-09-51-590.jpg

That night,, Miss Alisa, Miss Tanya, and Ate Bea (we call ourselves Chaofan girls, because we love going to Chowking and eat Chaofan before going home🤣) invited me to eat at Han Pork. They made a reservation at 7pm.

viber_image_2022-03-17_20-45-15-583.jpg

So I went there and to my surprise they also prepared a gift for me ☺️. They gave me a very nice bag pack. We talked about a lot of things during dinner which we haven't done in a while.

epic.jpg

Leaving the company was a very hard decision since that place made me feel loved and cherished. I will surely miss the company, my colleagues, and my bosses. Virginia Food, Inc. will always have a special place in my heart. I know the friendship will always remain and I hope I can still bond with them in the future.


viber_image_2022-01-10_17-58-22-394.jpg

THANKS FOR READING THIS POST!

THE GOOD B.I. is a group of 4 employees-friends from Cebu City wanting to share their adventures and random ideas with everyone. The group’s future stories to tell will be so vast and diverse. Imagine having four brains to share different ideas and might end up in a disagreement. A feat that others might be so fearful to do, but they believe that it is what will make their posts more exceptional and remarkable.

If you want to see more posts from @thegoodbi - an upvote, comment, follow, and reblog would mean a lot to them. It would motivate them and learn more from their audience. Thank you and let us all keep safe. 😷
Sort:  

😉 much Aloha to u! Good luck in all your future endeavors..

ps. That was a lot of pizza! :P

Thanks to my team for the pizza treat! I'm looking forward to my new work environment😍

I miss you already, bajay.❤️❤️❤️

I miss you too,reg @inspiringcebuana💛. See you around😉

See you, bajay.❤️ lablab ❤️❤️❤️

Good luck Jaya, they will surely miss you. It's not a goodbye but see you around. 🥰

Thank you very much for wishing me luck, @explorewithsasha❤️Keep safe😉

Leaving the company was a very hard decision since that place made me feel loved and cherished

Same here, imagine, I stayed with my last employer for 15 years.