Rabbits! Should I take care of them?

in Hive PH6 months ago

Hello, Hive people! I hope you are all doing well.

Today, I will take you to my cousin's backyard which is full of rabbits. Upon investigation, my cousin started to collect rabbits for fun, he wanted something to pass time by and rabbits had been his number one option because they are easy to take care of.

It started with two rabbits, one male and one female and he put them in a cage, later, he noticed their strange behavior and little did he know teh female was pregnant and she was about to give birth.

There were five baby rabbits that was born and they all grew so fast that the female had another pregnancy and gave birth to four.

![The two rabbits now became 11 and he is running out of space until his friend comes and tells them that rabbit meat is good to eat. Due to his curiosity, he slaughtered one and he liked the taste of the meat, especially when they drank alcohol.

He studied more about rabbit meat and found out that there were many people who consume rabbit meat and he could earn money from it. Now he is more encouraged to rear rabbits, thus he had a lot.

He told me that if I am interested about rearing rabbits, he will give me some so that both of us can sell rabbit meats soon when they will multiply.

Furthermore, rabbits are easy to take care of because they can consume feeds and grass and their wastes don't smell so bad and it does not need cleaning every day.

Yet I still have second thoughts about it because I have to find materials for cages and I still had to change my routines so I will be able to take care of the animals.


Thsi will be all for my post, I hope you learned something about rabbits and I hope you can suggest if I should take care of them or not. Thank you for y our support nad time,.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tonmarinduque! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!