4th Year Anniversary in Hive Blockchain | Reflections and Next Plans Ahead.

in Hive PH2 years ago

1.png

Time flies so fast if you are enjoying things that you do. I can't imagine myself being on this site for four years now.

I am just counting from the time that I had registered to this site and not the years that I am active btw just in case you may think that I am using this platform for a long time.

To commemorate this event, the best thing to do is to take you with the journey on what I did, what I learned, and what will be my plans moving forward.

I will not be posting an introduction anymore as I already did that previously. Most of the people that I interacted with know one or two about myself.

At first, I thought that I will just be writing some stuff here and then leave the site afterward. I did not pay attention to what I could do, as long as I am getting some rewards on the side until I got involved in multiple communities and projects.

2.png

I started the journey in a community called @steemitfamilyph since I am not working full time I become part of the admin team. This is where I met my good friends till now @adamada, @jazzhero, and @romeskie. Aside from earning some STEEM and SBD, helping out to people has been close to my heart, and helping with the curation has been one of the best parts that I did enjoy. I occasionally join the @steemph's marketing campaign but I was more focused on the @steemitfamilyph side at that time.

Until I got involved with @promo-mentors thanks to @maverickinvictus. There I was able to grasp more details about building a community, planning, and marketing with people. It was an irreplaceable experience for me as I saw people become successful in creating content from Steemit. I am into poetry, thus if the workshop channel for poetry is under @raj808 I make it a point that I am checking the works of others and reading the feedback given by him.

Since English isn't my first language and I saw that there are folks around using our native language I decided to create a community @tagalogtrail. The goal is to encourage my countrymen to use Filipino as the language in their posts. It was a good experience running a community, I was assisted by my online best friend @jazzhero on some technical stuff.

We saw the opportunity to help others too while we are in the @tagalogtrail community thus we launched @scholarsph. It was a community project wherein we support hard-working students and share their stories on the blockchain. Before the project got axed because STEEEM is going down we supported five youth till the end of the school year.

What have I learned from this journey?

That I can do it if I try, I am always afraid of doing stuff because of possible judgment from other people.

I always doubt my skills in writing, I still doubt at times but if I will compare myself before I think I am doing better.

I also learned that there are folks that will be there to help you out without any hidden agenda. That they just want to help because they are happy to help people. Maybe if I didn't join Steemit out of curiosity I will not be meeting my friends that helped me set up my engagement proposal for my wife. I am forever grateful to @czera, @beyonddisability, @romeskie, and @johnpd for that.

52168087_2017020965063805_365828749481012777_n.jpg

I understood myself better during reflection while writing stories I also learned the pain of losing a close friend when I heard the passing of @johnpd. I cried a lot when I heard the news, I thought that I am good with such goodbyes as I did not shed tears when my relatives passed away. I felt more human.

I left steemit, because I need to secure a more stable job at that time and went on hiatus.

What will be my plan moving forward?

Right now, I plan to onboard people that I do know starting from my friends. I had been in lowkey status about blogging and they are not aware of what I am doing. Little by little I do introduce them to Hive and how it helped me out not only financially but more importantly in life.

I also plan to revive the @tagalogtrail account once I have spare time so that we can continue our Tagalogserye contest. Who knows maybe we will have more joiners in the future?

248341905_3002557196676123_2848224317191152289_n.png

I am glad that I got into this mess, it is a beautiful mess that I will always return to.

Sort:  

Belated Hive birthday po! I'm really glad that you are onboarding more people in this community. I know that this will help most of us bring out the writer in us hehehe. I also suck at writing but this is a way to express myself. Anyway, I hope that you'll be able to onboard more people and show them the capabilities of this blockchain. Keep safe always po and have a great day

Thanks thanks! Nako we all (nag-assume) suck at writing and I think this platform had helped us tremendously to find our voice. What we are good at and be monetized for it. Our plan is Hive can be an avenue for people to start on their crypto journey and be successful hopefully in the said field.

Thanks for dropping by much appreciated!

That sounds like a very great plan po. I hope that more of us will be able to adapt to crypto because this is the future hehehehe. Keep safe always po and have a great day!

!pizza

Yieee, I am excited about the revival of @tagalogtrail

That night when we are so happy in Eastwood is one of my best memories.

Once I have the spare time.. yes let's have it done. 😍

 2 years ago  

Naks naman! At akalain mo nga namang almost 4 years na rin tayong magkakaibigan!

Let's work on reviving tagalogtrail! I'm all in for that!

Sa true ang bilis lang ng panahon. Panay cringe lang ginagawa natin noon, pero now cringey parin hahahaha.

Congrats on your "4th" year! Your journey here in the platform has been amazing. And more amazing stuff to follow in years to come.

I miss @tagalogtrail and your Tagalog works, and everyone's Tagalog works .. special mention to our beloved friend, @johnpd.

Nagpaparamdam na ata ang revival ng @tagalogtrail haha.

Not yet. Pag nagkaroon ng allowance na time G talaga, will be posting the stories.

Glad na most ng endevours ko sa site nandyan ka to help.

Allright 😊 I once enjoying participating into #tagalogtrail. Ikaw pala ang pakana non.hehhe..
Amazing journey here in the platform with life and love.
Sege po,simula na Naman ng bagong yugto ng tagalogtrail. Sakto sa aking pagbabalik.

Thanks! Nako pasimuno talaga 😅 yes ako nga yun.

Once na sort na namin ang buhay-buhay namin we can start again with the trail. For now, teaser muna 😄

Ahem! I will definitely be joining this @tagalogtrail if it comes available again.. Not sure if it now though.... But definitely count me in!

Iba pa rin ang panunulat lalu na kung malaaklat minsan maalat pero sukat na sukat kapag ang wika na nagturo satin mag-aruga ang ilalapat. Bow.

Pang audition na po ba?

Sa true nako hirap na hirap na ako mag Ingles. Salamat grammarly nalang talaga ako madalas dito. Madalas sablay din 😂.

Running a curation project is mahirap talaga esp kung di naman full time blogger. Pero once na kaya na sya maisingit isisingit kung maisisingit.

Ah the promo mentors and future.

I wonder how he/she is as I never got to know who the person behind it was.

I love it that you are still all for community building

Hahha I never had the chance to know him still! FT mentioned on his post that he will be leaving Hive and will be posting occasionally. Which I think he is still doing as of now.

Happy 4th steem/hive birthday @tpkidkai

Wow, promo-mentors is really a blast from the past. I'm glad you learned some techniques during my time running poetry/fiction workshops in that community.

You have really been on a journey here, and I wish you all the best for future community building plans you have 🙂

Yes man! That was a huge help for me. Thank you for inspiring me to do better on my poems.