HivePH Engagement League

in Hive PHlast year

PHILIPPINES ENGAGEMENT.png

Engagement and networking are one of the factors that you need to consider stepping up if you want to stay longer in Hive and somehow be successful. As I maintain the engagement tracker in the Filipino community, upon carefully assessing the data the level of engagement of users is proportional to their rewards. It is never a guarantee though, but as a curator in my own perspective, I would rather give an upvote and comment to someone who interacts with me and other users too versus the ones who just drop their post and go.

Asher is doing the The Hive Engagement League 🏆 and when I tried to reflect on it, I decided to host a contest relating to this event which is dedicated to Filipinos. So after getting approval from the admin of HivePH - @adamada and asking for a budget of 20 HIVE for the event the HivePH Engagement League is born.

The said contest will only measure the engagement of Hivers in the blockchain. This will be a monthly contest that can measure the most active users here in Hive Blockchain.

To join this contest, you should either be

  1. Filipino Hiver
  2. Non-Filipino Hiver but creates content relating to the Philippines actively.

Once you are good with the first requirement then you just need to comment on this post with your username and I will have your name included in the round. No nominations for others but you can tag the person whom you want to join. ( Take note that unless the tagged person leaves his username or confirmed that they want to join they are not going to be added to the contest.)

The point system:

  • 1 Point per post published

    • 1 point is given to each post created. On average a user creates 15 or more pieces of content each month.
  • .25 Points per comment

    • I only gave .25 points to this as sometimes comments given are follow through to the discussion that is happening. Some are just banters etc. To get the true comment count it is Comments deducted by Unique Comment.
  • 1 Point per unique comment

    • A unique comment is the initial comment given by the user to a certain post thus I gave higher value to that. This means that they engaged to a different user outside their blog and I believe that this is the core of the contest. To get out of their own blog and comment to others and build genuine connections.
  • 0.05 Points per upvote given

    • Getting an upvote is a nice thing to receive but since the bot that we are using just consolidates the count of votes distributed this point system can be rigged. Imagine, you are using a voting trail, automatically you give an upvote already to different people across without you even knowing hence I give a little point of consideration to such.
  • 5 points deduction per self-upvote.

    • Sometimes it is nice to pat your back with a job well done. I do consider that back then as I upvote my own content years ago. But then since it is free reward that you distribute why are you keeping it to yourself? It doesn't matter on what is the value I just consider the count that it happened.

Let us use my account as an example

image.png

Post Count - 12 points earned
Unique Comments - 83 points earned
Upvotes Distributed - 845 multiplied by .05 - I earned 42.5 points
Comments - 145 comments distributed multiplied by .25 I earned 36.25 points

Overall, I earned 173.75 points this round.

After tabulating the results everyone will be ranked according to the points received from highest to lowest. Since we have a limited budget of 20 Hive the reward distribution will be as follows

Champion - 5 Hive
1st runner-up 4 Hive
2nd runner-up 3 Hive
3rd runner-up 2 Hive
4th to 10th runner-up 1 Hive

This will be fixed until further notice and the whole ranking of participants will be published as well in the upcoming report. If you want to sponsor this contest you can leave a comment or even send me a message through discord.

I would appreciate it if you or someone you know who meets the criteria will join and let's build more engagement here in Hive.

If you have any questions, please let me know so that we can have it discussed.

Sort:  

Join po ako..😅 @john0928

 last year  

Salamat for joining yes I will include you sa masterlist.

This is lovely ! But do upvotes via curation trail be counted?

 last year  

Upvotes distributed via curation trail is counted parin pero same lang sya ng value ng upvote distributed in general. .05 point.

So mga 20 upvotes na distributed ( regardless of whatever the method is ) for you to score 1 point.

Leaving a unique comment is the way to go to accumulate points parin.

Oh, okay. Thanks. Can I join? I'm not here much but I won't lost anything of i don't win, right?

 last year  

Nothing to lose man :) this will be a good stats for you as well if you want to track on how you are doing in terms of expanding your reach on Hive.

I love the idea though I know I will not win for I don't publish that much in a month. But let's give it a try.

Count me in😊 @selflessgem ..

 last year  

Thank you for joining! It is okay not to publish that much what matters is you engage and comment with the other content creators. 1 published post weigh the same as the comment that you just created to this post :) so keep on leaving meaningful comments to others !PIZZA

Thank you @tpkidkai 😊

Ooooh I'll join din! Since I'm motivating myself to be more active hehe

username: @ishwoundedhealer

untitled.gif

 last year  

YAY! Thanks Ish for joining I will add you na sa masterlist of participants.

 last year  

Unique comment.
TICK ✓

Originality.
UNTICK

Godly effort.
None existent.

Wilful thinking.
Maybe.

Timeless timing.
TICK✓

 last year  

I am in limbo if I consider this a spam haha! Will I include your name in the master list Aku?

 last year  

Lol no idea.

It's your call. I'm just a passerby.

20230306_131259.gif

 last year  

Automatic, sasali ako. hahaha!

username: @itravelrox

char!

 last year  

Cool thanks Rox! This is noted.

This will be a good heads-up for someone just started on Hive. I wonder if the dbuzz davao would be interested in joining. Maybe they will just be included in comments if they just keep on buzzing. @landrover007, ikaw po baka interested...by the way ako din tp, @mrnightmare89, baka sisipagin..

 last year  

Copy this Pau!

Dbuzz post would be counted as 1 post parin since lalabas sya as post. The goal of this contest is to have more unique engagements lodged per user the other metrics are just add ons nalang.

Oh yes jojoin ako @chichi18 to track nga how I do engage dito sa hive.

Tara na @cindee08 sali tayoooooo

 last year  

Oki noted on this Chi!

HAHAH anu na @cindee08 sasali ka ba o sasali ka?

 last year  

parang di na kaya ng katawan lupa ko hahahha

sige pero para sainyo sasali kahit di manalo 🤣🤣🤣

 last year  

Haha hindi mahalaga kung sino ang manalo ang mahalaga makapag spam tayo sa comment sa ibang tao.

 last year  

MangSpam lang pala e! Count me in!🤣🤣🤣

 last year  

uy nagstart na ba to?

 last year  

Start na sympre! Busy pa ang lahat kaya di pansin.

 last year  

May 1 nagstart? kasali ako diba? hahaha

I'm in 😊
@jane1289
This is a nice initiative to inspire others to keep engaging on the chain...some are simply posting but not interacting which is unfair to the active ones.

 last year  

Cool thanks for joining Jane! I'll have you included in the masterlist!

nice approach for people to engage more. but i don't understandddd hahah jk.

!PIZZA

 last year  

Ikaw pa ba? Hahaha

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
sensiblecast tipped tpkidkai
@pinkchic(2/5) tipped @tpkidkai
tpkidkai tipped selflessgem

I love this initiative.☺️ I'll be joining even I know I have a very less chance to win or Zero chance at all haha.Im joining coz I wanna keep track of my growth when it comes to engagement (I really needs improvement in this aspect), and this is one of the best way to track it too.

Peru teka, I just learned now when I check my blogs, nka-self vote ako? I think this started when I followed HivePh Trail. How to remove this one? Thanks ☺️.

Count me in. @callmesmile

By the way, when will this start?

 last year  

May 1st will be the day of start. I will be running the test run for the masterlist probably next week medyo magiging busy sa meetup and all na eh haha.

Re the auto upvotes pwede sya ma set sa hive.vote may option dun para di ka mag self upvote.

@tpkidkai ma consider ba as self vote kapag mag boost ka using ecency points?

 last year  

Hmmm no, the self vote count will only be triggered if incase that your account upvoted your post.

Ah okay Tama noh, ecency pala Ang mag appear if mag boost ka through ecency points.

Hello @tpkidkai I joined in Asher hive engagement league din and for the first time nakapasok Ako sa top 10 kasi naging top 9 Ako last week ata yon I'm so happy, di ko Yun inexpect.

Anyway, this is so good to encourage everyone to engage.

Naku Wala pala Ako sa average Ng post kasi nasa 12 posts lang Ako in a month hopefully nakapagsulat palagi. Minsan din kasi walang maisulat hahaha.

About upvote, naku Wala akong points sa trail kasi di Ako nag follow Ng voting trail. Personal talaga Ako nag uupvote hehehe but okay lang Basta join Ako hehehe

Username: @jenthoughts

I would like to invite @bigeyes2012 to join this hiveph engagement league. Basahin mo from the start till the end sis ha para malaman mo Ang clear rules.

 last year  

Cool ate Jen I will include your name sa list. No worries about the upvote, it is just a buffer .05 points lang sya. In a small calculation, 1 comment mo sa isang blog as long as it is a unique comment gaya nitong ginawa mong paumpisang message ay 1 point na agad, then kung mag upvotes ka naman 20 na upvote para maka kuha ka ng 1 point.

More on the engaging parts tayo sa scoring system.

Okay tp. Engaging is a part of being here. If ever manalo bonus na yon.

asa mana ang article sis?

Kaning gi commentan nako.. tan awa sa TaaS view the full context.

nakita na nako sis sori wa ko kita sa babaw hehehe

salamat sis

 last year  

opps kasali ako hehe

Count me in bro! What a great initiative and I love this. Hehe. Yes to this.
!PIZZA

Pwede pa ba sali dito? 😅