Now I do Ambush Livestreams in Tiktok | For Fun and Future Marketing Perhaps

in Hive PH6 months ago

Lately, I've been working on conquering my fear of speaking in front of the camera. As you may not know, I have low self-esteem when interacting with people. This isn't something that can be noticeable as I do onboarding sessions online, but after the webinar, my energy gets drained immediately.

Aside from recording myself, I am not a huge fan of taking a selfie, or if someone takes a picture of me alone, I humbly decline as I feel awkward. Ironically, I love to take photos of other people.

online-influencer-creating-fun-podcast-content-with-videoblog-recording-live-discussion-broadcast-social-media-channel-happy-lifestyle-blogger-using-vlogging-equipment.jpg
Image by DCStudio on Freepik

To ease that fear gradually, I started doing Livestreams on TikTok. I started last Thanksgiving weekend since our offices were closed, and so far, I have mixed thoughts on it.

You see when I hit the start live stream button, a swarm of users will be dropping into your live. But that doesn't mean that they will interact with you on set. I think that on the four days I did the Livestream thingy, I only got around four comments, and no one interacted with me.

I am a boring host, that is for sure, as people will see me just looking at the camera and then facing my computer typing. I rarely talk still, since I am more of a 'you talk to me, I talk to you' person. I suck at starting conversations per se. Though I am talkative with the right people, it is just that I do not know when to start at all.

I do plan to promote Hive on TikTok as lately, the said application is where most Filipinos spend their time, and it's a good thing that there's a new ongoing campaign for marketing Hive. Maybe I should aim to win the rewards. Who knows, the prizes are juicy and can surely help my account. So let's see what will happen next. It will be hitting two birds with one stone if ever.

As of now I have 277 followers on Tiktok and am quite far from the goal that I set before. Hopefully, it will increase in the future or maybe hit 1,000 before the end of the year.

Sort:  

You can do it, brother! Everyone has to start somewhere, right? I am rooting for youuu~
\^-^//

 6 months ago  

Hahaha puuussshhhh

 6 months ago  

Eyyy! I encountered the last time na nag live ka, may pa-onboarding pa! HAHAHA gogogo TP!

 6 months ago  

HAHAHAHA nahiyaaa ako bigla! Dapat nag Hi ka naman.