You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A lens of someone longing for parenthood

in Hive PHlast month

I am about to graduate having a degree on college level,

First, I want to congratulate you on making it! Very few people in the country, can graduate college or even step into college level due to financial hardships. You are made something that someone from the other side of the screen is proud of 👏👏👏👏.

I know it is hard not getting any support from your support system, we tend to brush off any feelings that we have and then move forward to the next step after. Indeed we are weak but people see us as strong most of the time. If you still have your parents, try to persuade them to attend your graduation rites and say that it is important as it may happen once lang naman.

Being a parent is hard, juggling skeds, finances, mental health, etc but now that I have one I have promised myself that I will not be an absentee if needed.

Sort:  

Thank you @tpkidkai. I'll collect some courage to ask my parent about it. your words gave me reason to try to connect with them in some way. God bless you