DALAW TURO SEMINAR ON SRNHS

in Hive PH ā€¢ 23 days ago

Good day to all of you! I am your tulipšŸŒ·, back again to tackle a different topic. I know that most of you have already seen the previous blogs of my friends here in Hive. It's because we all went to participate in the seminar held by the YES-O club a few weeks ago. So for sure, you guys know about the idea and some of the things that happened during the seminar. But I do hope that you'll still support me on this one.

IMG_20240523_192547.jpg

I am here because I want to share with y'all the things I've learned during that seminar. I also want to spread awareness and make you inspired as well. Without further ado, let's start.

After we took our final exam, our president, who is also an officer of the YES-O club, encouraged us to join the seminar since they needed at least 50 participants, yet they only got less than 20. Me and my circle decided to join since we didn't have anything to do at the moment and we would gladly learn something or two from them.

We arrived at the school building at 10 a.m., and I was so shocked because we noticed that there were more than 50 participants and no seats available. Luckily, some coordinators gave us spare seats, so we sat at the back. The program was then starting.

IMG_20240509_100449.jpg

They showed us multiple videos regarding the different protected areas in the Philippines. It was so wholesome knowing that there was also one near the Cebu province called the TaƱon Strait. I was a bit distracted while watching the videos, but I managed to understand their point.

1715513300568.jpg

1715513325431.jpg

Some videos tackled the ways or things that we could do to help preserve our biodiversity and avoid the damages that were caused by humans. At the end of every video, the emcee called on some of us to answer a few questions regarding the videos that were shown. I can't gather myself to raise my hand and volunteer because I am shy and not really confident with my answers. Gladly, most of the participants volunteered, and me and my friends felt a little relief because we didn't have to worry if the emcee would call us.

1715513304481.jpg

The last video was shown, and the YES-O adviser noticed that we were kind of silent, so she assumed that we were already hungry. They gave us a packed lunchā€”pancit, or noodles in English. Me and @ksunnixx shared the food because, apparently, there were more than 50 participants, and the packed lunch was good for only 50 people. We didn't complain about that because I was kind of full at that moment, and so was she.

IMG_20240509_110905.jpg

The main purpose of the videos was to inform us about the different protected areas or biodiversities here in the Philippines. It tackled the landforms and the habitats of the different living organisms in the ocean. And by watching it, I realize the reasons why they are now one of the 'protected' areas. Most illegal human activities can have a negative impact not just on land but also in our oceans. We, humans, are slowly destroying Mother Earth. I want to encourage everyone to step up and help save our planet. A simple participation in different clean-up activities will be such a big help. Or even just by attending seminars and knowing the Dos and Don'ts of different aspects involving nature. We can do so much more than we thought; we can have a better future and a better planet in the coming times if we start doing and hoping for a change.

IMG_20240523_193323.jpg

I know that most of us want to change things and help others by doing the right thing. To the people out there, especially the youths, we can be so powerful if we join forces and work together since we're more than capable of doing things. Let's start making a change to save our 'Mother Earth'.

IMG_20240509_115308.jpg


Credits: Some of the pictures shown above were taken by the YES-O club's adviser and the one who organizes the event.

Sort: Ā 

Congratulations @tvlipz02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I like how active your YES-O is in your school. It's a good decision that you participated in the seminar.šŸ˜Š

Thank you po!ā¤ļø

Welcome. šŸ˜Š

What a nice program by the YES-O Officers in your school Ma'am @tvlipz02

It really is po, thank you.