MY LITTLE ESCAPE IN THE MIDST OF LIFE'S CHAOS🌈🌥️

in Hive PH3 months ago

Hey everyone! I apologize for being away for two weeks. But now I want to make it up to you guys by sharing a new blog. I hope you'll still support me. Yet again, I am your tulip🌷, and welcome to my blog! 🤍

Cream Simple Minimalist Photo Film Photo Collage_20240702_153217_0000.png

Since our classes will begin in less than a month, I wanted to reminisce about my experience while I was away for an advanced vacation with my family. I can say that this one is advanced because we went there last May, before our final examination. The title of this blog says it all: "little escape," which means that I temporarily escaped the stress, pressure, and expectations I felt at that time because of the asynchronous classes. Do you remember the blog I shared with y'all about my travel experiences? That was the time when we also visited this place to breathe some air.

This happened after the fiesta in Boljoon. My aunties wanted to visit this certain resort in Oslob, and they decided to bring us. We didn't expect that we could join them since the entrance fee of the resort costs a thousand for one person only; it's pretty expensive for us. But because it was also a request from my tita abroad, we finally agreed to come.

IMG_20240504_153741.jpg

IMG_20240504_155100.jpg
(Us on the way there.)

Thanks to Google Maps, we found the right path to our desired destination. When I got out of the car, I immediately noticed the name of the resort outside. The design was simple yet elegant.

IMG_20240504_184703.jpg

The moment we finally stepped foot on their resort, I was mesmerized by the surroundings. Their staff was so approachable and friendly, they even gave us a glass of lemonade for welcome refreshments.

IMG_20240504_160538.jpg

My auntie was still busy talking to the receptionist at the front desk, so I decided to take a picture of the place while we were waiting for her.

IMG_20240504_155550.jpg

IMG_20240504_155226.jpg

My other aunts and uncles and my dad were busy talking with each other while me and my cousin were also busy with our phones when my auntie, who was talking to the receptionist earlier, called us to show where we were going to stay for the night, in short, our room. When we finally got to our room, me and my cousin couldn't help but dive into their mattresses because of how soft they were.

(A little view of our room.)
IMG_20240702_150343.jpg

When we got tired of rolling ourselves in bed, we went outside to wait for the sunset. While waiting, I took a little picture of the view and also the surroundings outside our room. I still remembered how happy I was because I got to be there for a short time in a while.

IMG_20240504_163757.jpg

IMG_20240504_163644.jpg

IMG_20240504_163318.jpg

Unfortunately, there was no sunset that day. But good thing I got a little picture outside before it got too dark. The photo I took was so pretty. With the pinkish sight of the clouds that are ready to be taken over by the darkness while staring at the view of the resort, it's giving ✨.

IMG_20240504_180843.jpg

I did not have time to swim in their swimming pool because I hadn't packed my swimwear since all of this was unexpected to us. But I was glad to see that my relatives enjoyed their little time together in the pool.

This is one of the things that I love when it's already nighttime. The surroundings were covered with different shades of light, creating a more beautiful and relaxing view. I also find these night lights comforting; it's like stepping into a dream where everything has sparkles and shimmers just because of its glow.

IMG_20240504_184431.jpg

When it was time for bed, my sister, and my cousin had a short bonding session by singing along to Taylor Swift's songs. A little while after that, they decided to watch horror movies, but I didn't join them because I am not fond of watching that type of movie, mainly because I was scared and would have nightmares if I did watch something like that.

IMG_20240504_174018.jpg

The morning came, and it was also the day when we planned to finally go back to our original home. Before packing our things, my dad and I decided to have a little stroll in the resort. Despite the extreme heat of the sun, we managed to take a picture of the view, at least.

1715669058511.jpg

1715669021891.jpg

1715669035118.jpg

This temporary 'escape' of mine will always be one of my most memorable experiences in life. This has not only brought me joy but also some realizations about my life. It serves as a reminder of how important it is to balance our lives, and it also taught me that taking care of my well-being is just as important as studying hard. I got an escape from all the negative emotions and thoughts for a short time, yet it was all worth it. I can't wait to experience another escape with them❣️

1715669162657.jpg

IMG_20240702_151632.jpg

Thank you so much for lending time to read my blog; it is deeply appreciated by me.🤍

Sort:  

That's quite a long ride. But I guess it's all worth it. As shown in your photos, the place could provide calmness and relaxation. It's good you had a de-stressing journey.

Indeed, the atmosphere and the vibe of the place was quite comforting for me. Anyways, thank you for stopping by!🤍

What a place!! It looks fantastic!!

Thank you! It's really beautiful in person

I totally get the need for a break from all the stress of school and life. Your trip looks amazing.

Yes, you should take a break once in a while. Thank you for reading my blog @iamlovelykate 🥰

WOW! The resort is so beautiful Ma'am @tvlipz02 It is very refreshing and relaxing. I liked it because it is less people and the amenities are new and tidy

I agree with you po, the resort is giving a sense of comfort especially when you are really there.

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @qurator !🤍

That "pinkish" sight of the clouds closely becoming consumed by the night is a picture of a lifetime.

I got so inlove everytime I look at it😭. I still can't believe that I just captured a wholesome picture.

Indeed, balance in life is a must. As a student, we have to enjoy life as well as study hard for our future.

Anyway, the place looks great! Definitely the perfect place for an escape- whether it be little or big.

I agree 💯. Would love to experience another escape from a place like that. Thank you for reading!

Those moments feel like a fresh deep breath of air! Love it!

Thank you 🤍. It was so worth it to be honest.

Congratulations @tvlipz02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!