Join Me on My Resilient Life Story: Hi, I'm Vivian!

in Hive PH2 months ago
ABOUT ME

Hivers, I wish you a great day! I am Vivian Sumarago, 21 years old, a graduating student at Cebu Technological University-Main Campus, pursuing a Bachelor of Arts in Filipino, or Batsilyer ng Sining sa Filipino. I'm from a humble and simple family with eight siblings, and I'm the seventh. I don't have a father now; he died on October 15, 2015, while my mother is a hardworking farmer.

Throughout the years, I can say that I have grown. I have grown into what I am because of these amazing people who always motivate me, Laray's family. A family that's going to help each other isn't going to leave anyone behind. It's a blessing for me that they're not going to tolerate you, but they're going to help you grow. I can be incredibly empowered by their words and actions, enabling me to see the bright side of every situation. It reminds me of my strengths, encourages me to accept my weaknesses, and inspires me to make my dreams come true.

They are people who bring out the best in me and make me want to be a better version of myself. And the best part? They are contagiously positive and motivational! I can't help it; when I'm around them, I get excited and prepared to take on any challenge that comes my way. They are the kind of people who, one motivational speech at a time, improve the world's situation.


I've grown up with my family. Sometimes, in my family, we don't get along. We argue and scream at each other. But there is always love and support from each other, and I'm lucky to have a hard-working mother who never gives up or surrenders. By bathing in the sun's heat, she wasn't tired of providing us with our daily needs. We're so lucky that she is our mother, our heroine, and our rapper in the house.


I remember when she had a disease called tuberculosis (TB), she did not even tell us, and during that time, my father also had a disease that caused his death in October 2015. During that time, we were also grateful because the barangay provided free medicine for my mother. I can see in the eyes of my parents that they are suffering because no one will provide for our needs. My two brothers have work, but it's not enough. Months have come, and I'm so blessed that my mother is okay.


On the other hand, my father was an alcoholic, that's why he got sick and can't go to work again. Then, on October 15, 2015, my father died. 🕊️ It was very hard for all of us to accept that he was gone. His absence has made our lives so gloomy and dull, but then we're somehow able to live with the pain.



My siblings and I had a daily allowance of 5 pesos, sometimes nothing, from elementary to high school. Every day, we went to school because it was expensive. Despite the challenges and problems that came, I didn't use this as an excuse to stop reaching my dreams, plans, and goals in life. I used this as motivation to uplift my parents hard work and sacrifices.

I graduated from high school and senior high school at Tabogon Roosevelt High School, Ilihan Tabogon, Cebu. Those days are memorable and full of fun and exciting moments. Without hesitation, I am enormously grateful for the support of my mother and other siblings, in particular, with regard to school fees. My other siblings are also helping me with my education needs in college, thanks to a scholarship from our town.


I am so grateful to be able to keep pursuing my dreams and become the second person in our family to graduate from college. My parents are strict when it comes to relationships; they want me to finish my studies, and I never complain about it because it's for me to become better.


MY HOBBIES
If I have time, singing, reading, and cooking are my favorite things to do. I've seen how good my singing was when I was a representative of our section in high school, and it went on even after I joined the pageant at that barangay. But during this time, I never joined some contest about singing because I'm busy doing my school studies, and I can sing sometimes in videoke if we have an occasion here in our town. When I was in high school, when I had a cell phone, I started reading like a confession on Facebook and reading Wattpad stories. Reading some confessions about love is the reason why I became bitter and scared to commit, especially since it's so popular nowadays. But I stop reading, wherein I can see myself analyzing, which is not good because I can't focus on my studies.

When my mother taught me how to make a meal, I started learning about cooking too, and that's the kind of person I am who wants to learn something. These hobbies are not only fun for me; they're also good for my health, whether I sing popular tunes, make new recipes, or lose myself in a great book.


REASONS FOR JOINING HIVE
I've joined Hive to meet and interact with like-minded people from all over the world. Especially when you're at home and you don't have anything to do. I'd really like to write, so I see this as a good opportunity for me to improve my writing skills and get to read your blogs, too. Here on Hive, I can share my ideas or experiences about my routine in daily life that I'm sure people will enjoy and can learn from. I am so pleased to read your opinions and adventures in my life. It's a great opportunity for me to interact with other people and enhance my communication skills. I want to also share something with you soon in my future blogs!


HOW I GOT TO KNOW HIVE
I was introduced to Hive by my high school friend, @jeannmazing. She said that here I could let readers know my thoughts and check out the blogs of interest. This is honestly a wonderful online community, especially since this is also the first Web 3 platform that I'm going to be on, and I'm grateful for it. I had an orientation yesterday, March 24, 2023, that was supported by OCD, where all about Hive was introduced and thoroughly discussed by @jeannmazing.


Nice meeting you, guys! I'm so happy to be here. Thank you for taking the time to read my self-introduction blog. Have a great day!

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive, my Vivs! 🫶❤️ I hope that you will have fun exploring more on this platform and that you get to engage with amazing people here. I'm so glad to see you starting your Hive journey. Love lots, @viviannn! 🥳

Thank you for having me here je, I can't wait to engage with amazing people here💙.

Welcome to give @viviannn , keep exploring and surely, you can learn a lot in here.

Welcome to Hive and Happy blogging! ☺️

Thank you miss @ikaycutie😊 nice to meet you here.

Welcome to hive @viviannn 👋

Welcome to Hive @viviannn🥰 Looking forward to your next blogs.

Thank you miss @mariacurls😊 I hope you will enjoy my next blog.

Welcome to Hive fam.

Thank you miss @chimegipamus it's a great opportunity to be here.

Welcome to Hive Vian, it's nice to see you here🥰. Looking forward to your next blog❤️

Thank you marvie,🤗 its nice to see you here too💚

My warmest welcome to Hive, @viviannn !🤗

Thank you miss @maryjolly🤗 and for your warmest welcome.

Congratulations @viviannn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

Nice to meet you new Hiver! 😊🙏

Nice to meet you too miss @usagidee 😊

Welcome to Hive, I'm also a newbie and I'm still studying, currently at Grade 8. Nice to meet you po.

Thank you sir @dandelion24🤗 and nice to meet you here too.

Hello, @viviannn! Good evening, welcome here sa hive. I hope we can interact more. See you on your next blog. Nice to meet you✨

Thank you miss @agnola😊 I can't wait to interact more here and I'm excited to share with everyone my next blog.

Welcome, Vivian! Nice to meet such a strong and beautiful lady! Hope you will enjoy your stay in our virtual family :)

Thank you @gabrielatravels☺️ nice meeting you here too.

 2 months ago  

Welcome to Hive! Enjoy blogging and see you around!

Thank you miss @cindee08😊 see you my next blog.

Welcome to Hive and wish you the best here :)

Welcome to hive, wonderful introductory post. You'll really love this platform. Once again welcome

Thank you miss @daniasi🤗

Welcome to this platform🥳

Thank you @langqt☺️ nice to meet you here.

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas❤️
You have been upvoted! 🤑


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Webcast
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: What'z Up D.Buzz🐝 in Tagalog
Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Vimm TV:
https://vimm.tv/c/guruvaj3e44b8cadb2a4d58
Youtube:
https://youtube.com/@rodelcatajay?si=EwjJSbQxyBSDkoqw
Hosted by: @guruvaj
Follow us on https://d.buzz the microblogging platform of Hive🦾
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://twitter.com/guru_vaj
https://cast.garden/c/guruvaj
https://m.youtube.com/@rodelcatajay/videos
Follow, Like and Subscribe po❤️
🐝

Welcome to Hive . :) and dont forget to have fun .

Thank you @ciskodisco.opus😊 and I will have fun here.

I'm glad you have such an amazing family that stands behind you :)
Welcome to hive and I hope you enjoy your time here

Thank you miss @awuraadwoa20🤗

Welcome to hive, Miss Beautiful.It's nice to see you here.

Hello, @viviannn! Welcome to Hive Blockchain!
You do your best for your family and don't give up on your dreams. On Hive, you can share on various communities based on your passion for example about cooking on Foodies Bee Hive Community.

Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!