It wasn't meant to be a Christmas Gift but it was

in Hive PH4 months ago

Hello Hive people! I hope you are all well and full of happiness. Christmas has long gone and yet I still have many things to post about it, I just got very busy with life, and my focus shifted to motherhood and work.

Our gift for Mom

Well now back in Christmas, I and my sister, along with her son planned to surprise out mother with an android phone because all she had was a keypad phone and for me, I found it a need to give her so she I could give her a Dito sim and we will not have problems on buying her calls and text load. And also, my other sister will be able to video call on her.

The phone arrived early but we kept it a secret and my sister pranked her on giving a box of glass but she knew what it was and we proceeded to give her the gift. She was very happy but my senior mother was not familiar with an android phone and she is still learning how to use it now.


Fixing an old phone

Another thing is that I fixed an old phone that my nephew junked. I really want to know how a phone works so I was eager to fix it. At first I thought only the LCD was broken but when tge replacement came, it did not work. I was discouraged and seek more tutorials on YouTube, and confirmed that the motherboard was broken since it got wet. I searched for motherboard replacement in online shops, found a cheap one and bought and I was delighted that when I replaced the motherboad, it worked yet the battery gets drained so easily and eventually replaced them too.

I got the video me replacing the piece and I even did a happy dance there!

I was very happy I made a broken phone work again but I nearly changed everything and cost me a lot yet when I tried Dbuzz and Hive on that phone, it just gets too laggy and I knew I had to let it go.

Letting go of the phone I fixed

Now my husband's nephew need a phone for his school, apparently, schools demand phones for kids now since they need to search for homework online and decided to sell it to him. He works part time on a basketball league as one of the committee, the same league my husband referees. I only sold him the phone 3/4 of what I spent and he agreed; he thought I will give the phone to him once paid but since it's Christmas, I asked my husband to give it to him yet my sister inlaw decided to wrap it.

On Christmas eve, the family got together and a little past twelve, they gave the phone to him, it was not meant to be a Christmas Gift, but it was! he was very happy about the new phone he had and it is indeed a Merry Christmas for him!

I got the video of him unboxing the gift while other kids gathered round and got very excited too.

I really want to support my husband's nephew in his school, his parents has new families now and he had to work to support his needs, and I am glad that my husband has a huge heart to support him too.

The video below shows how I fixed the phone I gave to Jade and when he unboxed the gift.
Sadly the video failed to be uplaoded on threespeak, I took a screenshot instead. I hope I can upload the video successfully soon.

Sort:  

Aww that's sweet, giving her phone as a gift. Now, s communication will be much easier. Or if ever you want to see each other's face, video chat nalang uwu.

Anyways, parang nagiginh needs na din ang phone ee no, coz even kids has to have it. Lalo for schooling.

oo sis, and mas cheaper na yung pantawag nya, isang beses nalnag ako mag load ng 100 sa kanya.

Yup, phones slowly becomes a need na, lalo at yung mga assignment ng mga bata need ng online searching. and for me it hs disadvantages kasi di nila alam kung mapagkatiwalaan ba yung source ng info.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @yoieuqudniram.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!