CLUTCHING THE CROWN OF MS. UNITED NATIONS

in Hive PH5 months ago

Hi Hivers!!! it's me again @yourcap at your service. Today I will be sharing with you my journey clutching the crown of Ms. United Nations 2023 at our school during the culmination of Mr. and Ms. UN last week.

received_231326436646639.jpeg

received_895267911953543.jpeg

Winning this event is a big achievement of mine I wasn't expecting to hit the crown. Because I didn't have any preparations for this event I trusted myself that I could do it and my confidence level was lifted by the people that surrounded me; my family, friends, and teachers, they motivated me to fight and show who I am.

received_1136013804046935.jpeg
received_1351163358865745.jpeg
(they are my number 1 supporters)

At first, I already knew that there was a coming event of Mr. and Ms. United Nations because I attended a meeting of the AP club who are the organizers of the upcoming event. But I don't have any idea who would be the representative of our section, the representatives are a pair girl and a boy. Then our adviser told me that my classmate (Kyle) would be representing India as a country of our section, and without any hesitation, we agreed. It's an honor to be chosen to represent the whole section so we promise to ourselves that we will do and give our very best.

I've been struggling to find what to wear, and who will put my makeup on and I have problems studying the dialect of India which is Hindi. It was very difficult because it was my first time to represent the country of India. I only work on preparing myself the day before the event. I said to myself that if ever I don't have anything to wear like the outfits of India I will not join. But a big thanks to @daenerhys she let me borrow her costume. It was a little small for me but I tried to fit that costume to me (haha) because there was no other way, I didn't have any time to find another.

IMG20231129114804.jpg
(It's Urre my makeup artist)

It's November 29, 2023 that day came bringing nervous, anxiety, and pressure to me. That morning I practiced my introduction together with my partner ensuring that we did not make mistakes during our introduction. After mastering our introduction we proceed to do my makeup at exactly 11:30 AM. We did our makeup in our classroom. My makeup artist at that time was also a former student of my school. He handled me very well, he always asked my classmates and my opinion. He copied the looks of an Indian. I love it!

received_357566500008185.jpeg

When the time came I felt very nervous because I was scared to face a lot of people, I felt like they were judging me, I could see it in their eyes. But I never let this fear drag me down. I stand tall, head up, chin up, and breast out facing the audience.

The event started with a flag ceremony and a prayer. Then the introduction of the board of judges and reading of mechanics while all the contestants are falling in line at the back preparing for the production number. We are all waiting for our country to be called. When it's almost our country I always keep in mind that no people are watching me, taking inhale and exhale deeply.

received_1458484085012281.jpeg

India was called and we stole the spotlight. Wearing my red outfit and with my Indian partner for that day hahaha. We are proudly raising the flag of India. The country is known for its spicy foods and colorful festivals. As I am representing the country of India and knowing their language and culture I am motivated to go there soon. Maybe it's a sign that India is calling me, I will answer that call soon India😉

Our introduction was a bit funny as my partner said the famous line of India here in the Philippines which is ''mekus mekus". Everyone shouted and laughed which made me less nervous hahaha. After the introduction, some of the students prepared a presentation to entertain the audience while calculating the scores for the minor awards.

received_3697741230552295.jpeg
(That's my mom, my partner's mom and our adviser giving our awards wearing their big smiles)

Then all the contestants are called to be back on the stage to announce the minor awards. First to announce is the Best in Introduction, while listening to the emcee we are not expecting our country to be called. The second minor award is the Best in National Costume and we also got that award guys. The last award is the Crowd Choice which is awarded to the grade 9 students representing the country of the Philippines.

received_878555837186241.jpeg
(top 6 in girls Category)

After the awarding of minors is the selection of the Magic 6. These are countries that are called; Female: the Philippines asa, Israel, Venezuela, Panama, the United States of America, and our country India. Male category: Philippines, Israel, United Kingdom, USA, Panama, and of course India. I am selected for the Magic 6 where it's the level of selecting the Winners after answering the hashtags. And my hashtag is LOVE, do you know what love is? well let me tell you my winning answer:

"Love is a complex and ethereal idea that encompasses a variety of feelings, actions, and viewpoints. It frequently entails having a strong attachment, love, and concern for someone or something. Love can take many forms. Some examples include platonic love, which is based on friendship, familial love, which is based on blood ties, And passionate love, which is marked by passion and closeness. It is difficult to define love exactly because it involves a wide range of emotions"

received_337461555570499.jpeg

That's it I won as the Ms. United Nations 2023. Just spread love not hate. Let's bring unity here in Hive❤️

received_1101479401264091.jpeg

Thank you for reading guysss. Have a good day. See you on my next blogs!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations, @yourcap , on being crowned Ms. United Nations 2023! Your journey reflects resilience and creativity.

 5 months ago  

Congrats @yourcap! Love your answer sa #LOVE!

thank you po @wittyzell❤️❤️

Congratulations!
I love seeing pageantry content here and I hope you pursue it more in the future, you definitely have the confidence for it!

Thank you @reisha.fil!!!
I will gain more confidence before I continue on my next pageantry contests.

Congratulations 🎉 Your hard work has paid off.You made it!

thank you so much @melcakes for always being at my side❤️

Congratulations 🎊 👏 @yourcap you deserve your crown keep it up 🥰

thank you @mrpork!!!

Congratulations @yourcap! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day

thank you @hivebuzz ❤️❤️

You're welcome @yourcap, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

Hello there @yourcap congratulations for achieving a great milestone,❤️ you deserved it.❤️

thank you so much @penflecto!!!

Congratulations @yourcap 🤗

thank you @john0928❤️❤️

Unity is the best policy. And congrats @yourcap 🥳