SHOT! SHOT! SHAKE THEM OFF!

in Hive PH7 months ago

Back in the year 2010, I worked in one of the biggest Cable providers in the Philippines. If you're thinking it then you guessed it right. This is not about the strange happenings in their Kawit office. Rather this is what I consider the most bizarre thing that I ever experienced. This happened in one of the subdivisions in Kawit Cavite where one of my friend's friend live.

Just a little background before I continue. Growing up, I had my fair share of strange experiences with entities. I don't see them (thank God!) but I can feel them. And what's peculiar is that whenever I am with someone who is sensitive to the paranormal my sixth sense is heightened to the extent that I can almost see what they are seeing and feel what they are feeling.

Going back to that 'awful' night, me and my friends were having a good time, drinking in the boarding house we rented. To avoid confusion, let's give them nicknames. We will call the girl as Mommy F, the first guy let's call him Jay, then Ken is Jay's friend who we met through his brother Kim (who is Jay's friend too), who is celebrating his birthday that night with his own set of friends at their house in one of the baranggay's in Kawit Cavite.


IMG_20231031_163727.jpg

Picture was taken in the boarding house's garage

We were a bit tipsy but we're still fine after finishing off 2 bottles of hard liqour (big ones). And we decided to go to Ken's house to greet Kim personally. When we reached their neighborhood, we saw Jaimee (may her soul rest in peace for her death was a cruel one but not my story to tell). Jay told her to go home. But Jaimee still went with us.


received_984260579300900.jpeg

Screenshot of the Satellite Image of the baranggay

The alley leading to Ken's house was kind of dark and there are dogs barking incessantly. We're being careful as we knew that there were dogs' poops all over the place and the rain just stopped when we went there so the road was kind of slippery and muddy as well.

That was my first time to go in their house in the wee hours of the evening. It creeped me out suddenly because when we went inside their gate it was so dark and I collided with Jaimee's back because she stoped on her tracks and whined on how dark the place is. The only light was coming from the streetlight which was just near their gate. From a distance, we saw the lights on their balcony but that was it. I looked around and I saw triangular houses of their father's gamecocks (fighting rooster or whatever they're called) and nothing else, just darkness. So we followed the path that Ken was treading. The weird vibe was getting stronger as we neared the house it is one of those old Spanish houses with windows made up of capiz. But I didn't want to give in to the feeling and ignored it. I expected people to be hanging around and having a good time, drinking or eating. To our dismay, Kim and his friends were all so drunk that they were all wasted on the living room. One of them was even puking near the flowers outside of the balcony. So, we just greeted Kim and joked that he didn't even invite us to which he just laughed drunkenly and then walked haphazardly outside and just like his friend we heard him throwing up, lol.


IMG_20231031_164537.jpg

More photos of my friends

I noticed that Jay was just silent while we were there. And I even remembered him urging us to go outside and go home. I found it weird but deep inside me I felt cold and I felt his nervousness. Seeing him like that cleared my head and I heed the shrill warning inside my head. So I decided to bid Kim goodbye and we greeted him again a happy birthday while I keep an eye on Jay because he just walked out of there towards the gate despite not seeing which way he was going. I even called out for Ken to see us to their gate but I couldn't find him anywhere. So I called Jay to slow down and let us keep up with him. Mommy F shouted to wait for her because I was walking fast now because I can't see Jay and Jaimee ran after him. As I neared the gate, I looked back and saw that Mommy F was standing and fixing one of her slippers, the light from the house shining on her back. Behind her I saw three teenagers. One of them was wearing a black hoodie, second was wearing a black sando and the last one was wearing a white shirt. Seeing that Mommy F has those three guys with her and was now walking towards the gate I started walking again to look for Jay and Jaimee. Once I reached the end of the alley onto the main road, I saw Jay and Jaimee waiting for us. Jay's face was grim and he's pissed off looking as if he want to bite my head off. He almost shouted when he asked what took us so long. I was taken aback by his attitude. I asked him what's the matter and told him that he should have gone home without us. He went silent again, which was very unusual of him, then he asked where Mommy F is. I told him that she's just behind me and I almost guffawed when I remembered how Mommy F was unable to walk properly because her slipper got stuck in the mud. Then I heard her voice calling me as she came out of the alley saying I didn't wait for her. Jay looked at her and on her back and started walking again towards the baranggay's entry way. I apologized to Mommy F and joked that she should be fine because she was with her three knights in shining armor. She laughed with me and told me that she was going to throw her slippers because it was now muddy and she almost tripped and fell because of them. Then Mommy F stopped walking and caught me in my arms. She looked me dead in the eye and asked who were the guys I talked about. I told her the three guys and described what they were wearing. I started walking again because I felt cold again maybe because of the breeze then Jay spoke up, "You saw them?" I looked up st him and felt everyone of them looking at me as if I've grown three heads. Something in his voice made me nervous. I ignored the weird feeling and laugh it off then I answered, "Yes" and I began to describe them again. I told them I couldn't see their faces because they were silhouetted due to poor lighting. I felt all my hair rose up and shivered against the unnatural coldness I felt when Mommy F cut me off and said, "Friend, I was alone back there. There were only two of Kim's friends left there and they couldn't even stand up properly." What shook me to my core was when Jay told us that he also saw those guys the moment we entered the gate. Everything fell into place right then and there. So, that was the reason that Jay kept urging us to go home and the weirdness I felt while we were there.


IMG_20231031_164625.jpg

Tropang SHOT! SHOT!

We fell silent and we were all lost in our own thoughts. Good thing that there was a place that serves arroz caldo 24/7 near to where we were standing. We decided to stay and shake off the bad vibes that attached to us. During lunch time the day after, we were the talk of the town in the boarding house we were renting because Jaimee told them what happened that night. It was actually one of our adventures that we experienced, the Team Shot Shot as we fondly call our group of friends.

POSTSCRIPT:
I am tagging my special friend here @shiningmoon though I know it's too late for her to join. She also loves to write and I look forward to reading more of her works. Also to Miss @cthings for her time and help she extended.

Thank you for reading this. And more power to Hivers.

Ciao!

ALL IMAGES ARE MINE, UNLESS STATED OTHERWISE.

Sort:  
 7 months ago  

If I were in Mommy F's shoes, that situation would definitely give me the shivers! for me, it's kinda nice not knowing everything during that kind of situation hahahaha mas okay na na hindi ko alam na may iba pala akong nakasama na hindi ko nakita 😂

It was absolutely frightening 😅 Hanggang ngayon kinikilabutan pa rin ako pag naaalala ko yun. And that's when I believed that both Mommy F and Jay's supernatural abilities were magnified in me. Ever since that day I became more sensitive and I needed to make sure that the person I'm with doesn't have that ability. Otherwise, I'd suffer another ordeal, lol.

I would never come back to that place again if I ever see something unusual like that one. Gosh, that's so creepy!

I know 😅 With or without alcohol I'd never go back.

Congratulations @ztientaih.tresz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023

Thanks for tagging!

Haha how did you have the courage to stay there? I would have run away that time

I wish you all luck!

😅 Alcohol can make you do things crazy.

Thank you. I wish you luck as well. Take care.

 7 months ago  

OMG that was really scary!! Jay should’ve give hints about it to you and the rest. But well, I think if I were in his shoes, I would jump out there right away.

Lol. Maybe it rattled him so much cuz he said that we were surrounded by a lot of entities that night. Those guys I saw were too much already 😅😅

Ang creepy, Gab! Haha gusto ko mga ganito. Kwentuhan mo ko pag nagkita tayo. 😂

Nubayan?! Fan ka rin pala ng mga iskeri stories. Ngayon ko lang nalaman 😅😁 Sa gala natin hahaha!