Flying to Istanbul! - İstanbul'a Uçuyorum! [EN-TR]

in Hive Türkiye23 days ago

Hello my friends, I hope you are having a good day. If you were at my show last week or if you've been in touch with me in some way, you know that I'm coming to Istanbul. I got a job here and it looks like I'm moving for good. Of course it will take me a lot of time to get used to it, but I have a lot of time. Except business hours of course :P I want to share my journey with you.


I was excited because I hadn't traveled for a very long time, and I was even more excited because it was a flight. This is my 3rd time on a plane. When the travel time approached, I took a taxi, the weather was so beautiful that I wanted to take a selfie. I don't always look good in photos, I shouldn't miss this opportunity, right?


You have to be at the airport hours before the flights and it's a bit nerve-wracking for me. I sat at the airport for about 2 hours, luckily I wasn't alone, Charmander was with me. Thank you for accompanying me on this journey. Recently I was reading some of @livinguktaiwan's posts and she asked me why Pauline and Snowpea traveled so well and we didn't. I didn't have a logical answer for her, but in the end we are traveling to beautiful places too. I won't read any more of Pauline's posts because Charmander is jealous of Snowpea's traveling!


Before we got on the plane Charmander said he was very scared so we waited a bit. I showed him that people were getting on and he was relieved that nothing happened.


Once on board, I talked about how great this trip was going to be until the plane took off. The passengers and stewardesses on the plane loved Charmander. One little boy in particular met him and patted his head. I told him to be careful because Charmander is a fire type Pokemon. You never know what he might do if he gets too angry.


When the plane started to take off, Charmander got a little nervous but I managed to calm him down. Luckily we didn't experience any turbulence during the trip lol. It's incredibly difficult to take pictures from inside the plane. It's easier during the day but at night you can only see light reflections. This is one of the best photos I could take without my own reflection.


Enjoy your trip! We ate some crackers and a tiny sandwich along the way. I need to take Charmander to a nice restaurant in Istanbul. Otherwise I won't be able to feed him. He swallowed a sandwich bigger than his size in one go.


These are the last photos I took. Just before we landed in Istanbul. I have no idea where this place is but maybe @bemier knows. After all, she is a real native of Istanbul. Sorry for the blur in the second photo. Some people call it art, don't they 😜

Thank you very much for reading. I'm trying to get used to my new life and I realize that I don't spend as much time on Hive as I used to, but I'll fix that as soon as possible. Take care and have a great day!

TR

Merhaba dostlarım, umarım güzel bir gün geçiriyorsunuzdur. Geçen haftaki şovuma katıldıysanız ya da benimle bir şekilde iletişimdeyseniz İstanbul'a geldiğimi biliyorsunuzdur. Burada bir iş buldum ve temelli taşınacağım gibi görünüyor. Alışmam tabi ki çok zaman alacak ama çok zamanım var. İş saatleri hariç tabi ki :P Sizinle yolcuğumu paylaşmak istiyorum.


Çok uzun zamandır yolculuk yapmadığım için içimde bir heyecan vardı üstelik uçak yolculuğu olduğu için daha da heyecanlıydım. Bu benim 3. defa uçağa binişim. Yolculuk saati yaklaşınca taksiye bindim, hava o kadar güzeldi ki bir selfie çekmek istedim. Her zaman fotoğraflarda güzel çıkmıyorum, bu fırsatı kaçırmamam lazım değil mi?


Uçuşlardan saatler öncesinde havaalanında olmanız gerekiyor ve bu benim için biraz sinir bozucu. Yaklaşık 2 saat boyunca havaalanında oturdum. Neyse ki yalnız değildim. Charmander da benimleydi. Kendisi bu yolculukta bana eşlik ettiği için teşekkür ederim. Geçenlerde @livinguktaiwan'ın bazı postlarını okuyordum ve bana Pauline ve Snowpea'nın çok güzel gezdiğini bizim niye gezmediğimizi sordu. Ona verecek mantıklı bir cevabım yoktu ama sonunda biz de güzel yerlere gezmeye gidiyoruz. Daha fazla Pauline'in postlarını okumayacağım çünkü Charmander Snowpea'nın gezdiği yerleri kıskanıyor!


Uçağa binmeden önce Charmander çok korktuğunu söyledi bu yüzden biraz bekledik. Ona insanların bindiğini gösterdim ve hiçbir şey olmadığını görünce biraz olsun rahatladı.


Bindikten sonra uçak kalkana kadar bu yolculuğun ne kadar harika olacağından bahsettim. Uçaktaki yolcular ve hostesler Charmander'i çok sevdi. Özellikle minik bir çocuk kendisiyle tanıştı ve onun başını okşadı. Dikkatli olmasını söyledim çünkü Charmander ateş türü bir Pokemon. Çok sinirlenirse ne yapacağı belli olmaz.


Uçak havalanmaya başlayınca Charmander biraz tedirgin oldu ama onu sakinleştirmeyi başardım. Neyse ki yolculuk boyunca türbülans yaşamadık lol. Uçağın içinden fotoğraf çekmek inanılmaz zor bir şey. Gündüzleri daha kolay ama gece olduğunda sadece ışık yansımaları görebiliyorsunuz. Kendi yansımam olmadan çekebildiğim en iyi fotoğraflardan biri bu.


Yolculuğun tadını çıkar! Yol boyunca biraz kraker ve minik bir sandviç yedik. Charmander'i İstanbul'da güzel bir restorana götürmem gerekiyor. Aksi takdirde onu doyuramayacağım. Boyundan büyük bir sandviçi tek seferde yuttu.


Bunlar da çektiğim son fotoğraflar. İstanbul'a inmeden biraz önce. Buranın neresi olduğuna dair bir fikrim yok ama belki @bemier biliyordur. Ne de olsa kendisi İstanbul'un yerlisi. İkinci fotoğraftaki blur için üzgünüm. Bazıları buna sanat diyor değil mi 😜

Okuduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederim. Bu aralar yeni yaşantıma alışmaya çalışıyorum ve Hive'a eskisi kadar zaman ayıramadığımın farkındayım ama bunu en kısa sürede yoluna koyacağım. Kendinize iyi bakın ve harika bir gün geçirin!

Sort:  

Yeni işin hayırlı olsun, umarım çektiğin tüm sıkıntılara değer burda da başaralı olacağına dair şüphemiz yok.🌼
Şirin Charmander ile keyifli bir yolculuk olmuş, sana şans getirsin, yeni işinde başarılar.💫

Umarım başarılı olabilirim, bunun kariyerim için büyük bir fırsat olduğunu düşünüyorum.
Postumun altındaki yorumları oyladığınız için çok teşekkürler

Charmander gobbled a sandwich bugger than him??!! He's going to grow into a big Pokémon at this rate.

Will moving to Istanbul bring you closer to your fiancee? You'll be fine settling down in a new city especially since you have Charmander with you. He'll keep you safe. All the best in your new job and life.

Yup he is going to be a Charizard soon 😂😂

Will moving to Istanbul bring you closer to your fiancee?

No unfortunately :(
Thank you so much for the good wishes Pauline, I'll do my best to get used to my new life. It'll not be easy but if I can everything will be better

Good luck for your job 😊

Thank you so much Chef!

Yeni iş için tebrik ederim @incublus. Herşey gönlünce olsun. Charmander'a selam...
untitled.gif

İyi dilekleriniz için teşekkürler, o da size selam söylüyor :)

Neyse ki yalnız değildim. Charmander da benimleydi.

yolculuğunda sana eşlik eden güzel bir dostun olması şahane bir şey :)
umarım onunla İstanbul'da daha birçok yere gidersin ve bizimle paylaşırsın.
bu arada yeni işin hayırlı olsun, başarılar dilerim ✨️

Çok teşekkür ederim, evet yalnız yolculuk yapmak sıkıcı olabiliyor çünkü. Charmander bu konuda bana çok yardım etti ve etmeye devam edecek :)

Good that you calmed your buddy before getting into the flight.. well yeah those blurry ones are called aesthetic 😉.

And yes, good luck for your new job man.

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

Thank you so much for your nice wishes, yeah, I had to calm him down otherwise he can burn that plane 😂

I also get nervous at airports,😁😁 so I understand how you feel. The photos from the plane were a nice touch, even with the reflections. Enjoy your time in Istanbul good friend

Thanks for the good wishes mate

You're most welcome big brother

Good luck in your new endeavors

!bbh !hiqvote

@trumpman, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (4/3) but the daily limit has been reached. Try again later.

In addition, @incublus gets !WEED from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

@trumpman!

@hiq.smartbot passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

Thanks man, it started good :)

I hope that your new job will bring you luck and that you can take the first steps towards a great future here. You will have difficulties because you don't like crowds, you will have difficulties, but it is worth it for your future.

By the way, you said Sabiha Gökçen. Then that's Pendik, the most distant district on the Anatolian side of Istanbul.

!PIZZA
!LUV

Thank you so much. Yeah I just visited Kadıköy today and it was crowded like crazy. Probably Fenerbahçe game increased that population 😂😂

Ahh thanks, it looks beautiful :)

Yeni işin hayırlı olsun Mustafa ama İstanbul' da geçinmek gerçekten çok zor. Umarım para biriktirebilecek ve yatırım yapabilecek kadar para kazanabilirsin 🤗

Valla nasıl olacak bilmiyorum Mehmet, biraz da zamana bıraktım her şeyi umarım her şey yolunda gider diye umut etmekten başka çarem yok

Merak etme her şey çok güzel olacak. Sen yeter ki inan!

Thanks for the curation

Başarılarla dolu hayırlı işlerin olsun güzel bir yolculuk olmuş :) ☺️

İyi dilekleriniz için çok teşekkür ederim. Evet keyifli bir yolculuktu 👋

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@bemier(1/5) tipped @incublus