Contest Changes πŸ’―πŸ”₯ & Owner Account Changes - ART & MEME Community

in Art β€’ 4 years ago

Hello Artists & Meme Creators,

I have been doing a lot of thinking over the last week or so. Affective today, all contests will be announced every 15th of the month, of every month.

Notice I said contests, plural 😁.

The June Art & Meme Contests will only be one this month, but starting next month there will be two announced on the next 15th. One that will last to the end of the current month, roughly two weeks and the second that will run until the 15th of the next month, roughly 4 weeks. A few people said why not a contest every week or every two weeks. As much as I would love to do a weekly contest I wouldn't be able to sustain it alone. Again, I am solely funding these myself, which will bring me to the next change. If we get more people involved eventually again I am all for running one every week or every other week.

There will no longer be 10 winners, there will be 5. The prize amounts will be announced every contest. The price of hive could change, up or down. I'll try my best to keep the value of the prizes the same esch month. The first contest I paid a higher price for the hive I gave away roughly 10 cents higher oh well, that's crypto today it can be 26 cents tomorrow a dollarπŸ”₯😁. Again, I'm doing this from the kindness of my heart, no one put me up to this. It's all about having fun, bringing me to my next statement.

I started the Art & Meme communities to have fun. Winning one of our contests and reaping the reward is a plus. I stated from the begining any posts created and posted directly into our community I'd leave the hive in the owner accounts and help you all with votes. I originally sent 500 hive into each owner account as well to help but right now funding the accounts and the contests again isn't sustainable for me. With that said...

The 500 sent to both accounts will be sent back to my original account. Some will fund the next contests and some will be powered up on my @gre3n account. Some will leave more will come back into my account as the weeks go by. I'm going to be focusing on powering up my personal hive account with my own funds. I'll say this again, with my personal funds. Again the funds accumulated by the communities will stay in the owner accounts I have turn helping you with votes once there valuable enough to do so. With that said...

For now most of the votes will come from my @gre3n account. I'm going to focus on making this stronger until the community accounts are worth at least a few cents or more. So, the votes will become stronger from my account and I am going to be voting on more quality comments and posts versus mass voting. That clearly doesn't work, I tried that in the begining.

Again, the communities is supposed to be about having fun, meeting like minded people and be happy here. Things take time to build and I can see a bright future if we all try together and be patient.

Thats it for now, there will be minor changes to our discord channel Creative World after the next contest annoucement on the 15. Mostly to the amount of rooms, I'm probably going to condense there's too many at the moment. When we grow we can add more to accommodate the growth.

I appreciate all your input here and on discord. During the week on my lunch break from work and after work I always check in the discord, come talk to me and others!

If you haven't already please join us in our server Creative World here: https://discord.gg/pTu5YMq
Thanks again, talk to you all soon!

Michael aka GRE3N
My blog: https://peakd.com/@gre3n
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/alotofgreen
Art Community: https://peakd.com/c/hive-188955/created
Meme Community: https://peakd.com/c/hive-189619/created

#ART #ARTCOMMUNITY #POSH #HIVE #CONTEST #BLOG #DRAWING #SKETCH #meme #memecommunity #lol #laughter #smile