Quick doodle created in Procreate - Just got my new iPad pro 2020

in Art4 years ago

Hello Peoples,

I just got my new iPad pro in the mail. First time I bought an apple product in about 10 years lol. Out of highschool and college I always used a mac laptop Pro for all my graphic design work. I remember when the firsr iPhone came out I had them all up to the 4s and then switched to adroid so I could tinker with it and let me inner nerd roam free. Little over a year ago I got an msi pc laptop, so I been away from Apple for a while.

Reason was I couldn't justify the prices. There insane. Until now....

I been using an xp pen tablet for drawing with my laptop for a while then it stopped callibrating. It was clunky and tons of wires. Worked great until the issues.

That's was led me to the ipad pro, I kept my eyes on one for awhile, but still very pricey. So I added it to my cell bill and I'll just pay it off haha. The lte speeds on it are actually pretty damn fast.

I'm using a space Grey, 256gb hard drive. Paperlike screen protector, and a black and red grip silicone for the apple 2 pencil. Honestly, the artist reviews weren't kidding this thing is pretty damn impressive.

Untitled_Artwork.jpg

Since it has a 120 hz screen it's extremely fast. When drawing it doesn't lag one bit and I put it through some hearty dpi's (resolutions) and it handled like a champ, it's lighting quick.

20200519_201108.jpg

My plan is now to use procreate to get the sketch work and inking done and then get it into illustrator for the vectorization, most illustrator on my pc. I do tons of tshirt illustrations that's why.

I heard Adobe is putting the full illustrator and photoshop on the iPad but nothing beats the pc when it comes toughs apps. Maybe in the future it'll be different.

All and all the iPad is pretty damn impressive.

Thats all for now, thanks for reading.

  • Michael
Sort:  

Congratulations @gre3n! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!