Images from figure drawing session on 5/28 2thousand20

in Art4 years ago

Images from figure drawing session on 5/28 2thousand20

I've been attending a weekly figure drawing session over at a place called "The Workshop" here in Danang Vietnam. It's about a two-hour experience of sitting around a group of friends drawing the model and drinking beer.

Though I admit my drinking skills have been waning a little bit as two beers last night set me off good... lol

it's really groovy as they supply you with the paper and the pencils in the model all cost 100,000 VND, or just about $4.25 USD... The cost of the beer is 25,000, so about $1 USD.

all in all however for an evening of hanging out, being creative and having fun with people... its not a bad price.

Here are soma drawings I did starting a course with the quicker ones and working your way up to the longer one at the

10 x 10 second drawings

20200528_224915.jpg

  • . very rapid very fast drawings
    Divider.png

20200528_224922.jpg

  • . They do look like squiggly lines, the goal was to capture the energy-momentum of the model
    Divider.png

2 Minutes drawings

20200528_224858.jpg

  • . in the is is trying to capture more of the general volume of the body
    Divider.png

20200528_224907.jpg

  • . this what I feel are really botched. The face did not come out good I think she looks like a centaur in this.
    Divider.png

20200528_224850.jpg

  • . These were the last of the two-minute drawings. Both of them were kind of small so .... on one piece of paper
    Divider.png

8-minute sessions

20200528_224841.jpg

  • . I believe the model said she fell asleep during this one for a second.
    Divider.png

15-minute

20200528_224824.jpg

  • . we took a small break and came back to do a few longer drawings. This the first of a 15-minute session.
    Divider.png

20-minute session

20200528_224815.jpg

  • . On this one, I start work more with crosshatching trying to capture the shadows. I am not sure if I was successful
    Divider.png

25 Minuet session

20200528_224932.jpg

  • .For the last image of the evening, we did a 25-minute pose. I dove back in the doing more cross-hatching along with some shading. I think the head however is disproportionately smaller the body.
    Divider.png

There is my art today.
I hope you all got to be out there and do something creative as well. :)

Cheers and kicked butt


Divider.png

Any Support is Welcome!

Bitcoin (BTC) : 18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
Ethereum (ETH) : 0x849C33abCb753540fD0D6cDd25df05BC20a1254E
litecoin (LTC) : LdWUz5haDfkn4D1fxmte8nJePEGjJv6Lqh
Bitcoin Cash (BCH): 1DRRtY3j5xzx6Dn9ofQgoosXdqGVsYYNcU

Divider.png

NEED A LOGO - BUY ONE WITH CRYPTO!

Logo_banner1.jpg

Divider.png

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

@jacuzzi very nice work here my friend. I did a lot of figure drawing back in college, honesty I didn't really enjoy it too much, but it did teach me a lot of how I draw people or even cartoons now. I like to do a lot of reference drawing, for ex if I wanted to draw a zombie in some wierd position, I'd get someone to take a picture of me in that position and then use it as a guide for my perspective and structure and go from there. Still very cool and as always thanks for sharing! 🔥

Hey, @gre3n that's a nice story, my friend. I look at it as a meditative experience. Sure going out and drawing a tree is technically more difficult, however you could lower a branch of a tree by a couple of feet and nobody will notice, however, if you lower the position of someone's arm by a couple of feet...lol some people notice. So for me it's more meditative, and forces me to try to accurately capture what my mind is telling my hand. :D thanks for the support!

You got it friend!!!! 🔥 🔥 🔥 🔥

Howcome your no in our discord server yet!! https://discord.gg/zcr2Vns come join us let's bounce some ideas off eschoher, we are starting to grow, need as many ideas a possible!!