Dear Teacher Manuela Leaves her Mark 💕

in Art2 years ago

Hello, Dear Hivers! | Hola, Queridos Hivers!

Last Sunday I went to the school San Rafael, where my mother teaches 1st grade, to help her leave her mark after working 10 consecutive years there.

IMG-20220719-WA0045.jpg

She and her friend Johanny, who also works there, decided to say goodbye to the San Rafael in a glorious way: leaving the following generation of students a place where they could have fun at the recess, safely.

IMG-20220719-WA0039.jpg

Kids usually play by running or hitting others at recess, which is mortifying for the teachers, so Joha and mom decided to paint several games, like twister, on the floor.

IMG-20220711-WA0010.jpg

They started to work on it on Friday, but I was busy with other stuff, so I joined on sunday to help them with the hard details like the letters of the ABC worm.


When we arrived the first thing we did was mark a "rayuela" (hopscotch) with a pencil and a traffic cone. I tried not to make each square too close to the other like usual hopscotchs, I tried to make the squares looked like they were not really on the floor ... With didn't turn out in the end lol.

IMG-20220711-WA0009.jpg

Then, I started to mark the worm's letters. I made them with pencil colors so the sketch was visible, because since the circles when they had to be were colorful, a normal pencil wouldn't have been worked.

IMG-20220711-WA0008.jpg

Super cool that hat of mine, huh?

After that, my father and I painted them with white paint, and it looked so beautiful! Working with my father sometimes is real fun. He may look very serious, but deep down, he is a funny guy hehe.

IMG-20220711-WA0005~2.jpg

Meanwhile, my mother painted the hopscotch.

IMG-20220711-WA0011.jpg

It was a very productive morning. We left around 3pm when everything was done.

IMG-20220719-WA0043.jpg

They opened it for the kids on Friday 15th. Kids loved it! They started to play there at the second it was opened hehe.

IMG-20220719-WA0044.jpg

That's my mom with her students

It's very lovely to see how they put all their love and effort in making those games, and how much the kids appreciated it! It makes me really happy to see that my mom has become one of those important figures kids never forget, a good teacher...

Thanks for stopping by!

Stay true to yourself always with a smile on you face

June

Sort:  

¡Esta superlindo todo! Continúen con ese ánimo <3

Gracias. Que bueno que le guste. 😁

Being a teacher is a very important job. They help the kids who become the next generation of adults. It's great to see the idea your mom and Joha had turn into a reality with the help of you and your dad! :)

Thanks for all the awesome pic!

Yes, It is. And my mom is a super teacher. She loves her students very much, sometimes I feel jealous 😁 hehehe she's mine! Thanks for the visit. I'm happy you liked it. 🤗