Following a TikTok Tutorial || A New Sketch Book

in Art2 years ago

Hello, Dear Hivers! | Hola, Queridos Hivers!

Some time ago I watched a video tutorial of how to make a notebook, and since then I've been tempted to follow it, but never felt brave enough to use a bunch of paper in something I didn't know if was going to work... Until today!

IMG_20220122_120025.jpg

First I folded several pages in halves:

IMG_20220121_124808_HDR.jpg

IMG_20220121_125934_HDR.jpg

Then I took a little piece of paper and pasted them to it so they stayed together:

IMG_20220121_131816_HDR.jpg

After that I took two pieces of paperboard, trimmed them to the size of the pages, and pasted one to the first page, and the other to the last page:

IMG_20220121_132100_HDR.jpg

IMG_20220121_133112_HDR.jpg

Then the interesting part came: Decorate the covers!

I began with the side which for me was the front cover. I added some white paint with my fingers, so it could have a good pigmentation and also a different texture.

IMG_20220121_134343_HDR.jpg

I had as a model the paint I made with a picture of my graduation, so, as I did that time, I proceed with the purple.

IMG_20220121_135539_HDR.jpg

My creativity was not at its best, which is why I decided to copy the background of the painting I mentioned above, but even though I added the other details, like the watercolor drops and the lines, it still looked a little empty...

IMG_20220121_143040_HDR.jpg

Anyway, I decided to continue with the other side of the notebook.

With this side I kinda did the same, but with another colors, and a vision of flowers lol.

As I added more and more details I started liking it more than the other side, so I decided it would be the front haha.

IMG_20220121_173803.jpg

IMG_20220121_174923.jpg

IMG_20220121_185435.jpg

As you can see in the last image, I had painted the corners with pink, but since the piece of paperboard I had to put it all together in the end was black, I decided to paint them black.

IMG_20220121_202427.jpg

Also, by seeing the emptyness of the other side of the notebook, I decided to write a significant quote. At first I made it with a marker, but I completely hated it, so I kinda fixed it with paint, et voilà.

IMG_20220122_120255.jpg

It turned out working. The pages are still together, and are easy to handle. I would say this experiment was a total success!

What do you think? Would you try it?

Thanks For Stopping By!

Stay True To Yourself Always With A Smile On Your Face

June

Sort:  

It's wonderful. I love making my own journals on occasion. I'm kind of a journal junkie! It's great to make them so meaningful, with the addition of quotes and colors you love. When you pick up a journal you've made you get transported to the day you made it. I love that connection. Good work!

Hello!
Yeah, the feeling of using something you made yourself it's super satisfying, and that connection you mention it's like a reminder of "I can do anything I want". So lovely.
Thanks for this great comment! I'm glad you liked my work 🤗

Wonderful, Muchachita!

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @eleidap, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below

Hello @eleidap
This is my own !BEER
Have fun with it!:)
!hivebits

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)


Hey @eleidap, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you, tía! 🥰

Excelente, demuestras con esto que no necesariamente todo es digital! Con papel, lapices, cryones y pinturas se pueden crear cosas geniales. Saludos.

Exactamente!! Me alegra mucho que con mi trabajo haya logrado demostrar eso. Muchas gracias 🤗