Art Community May Banner Contest

in Art4 years ago

This is my contribution to the "Art Community May Banner Contest" from @gre3n.
The Rules can be found here.

It's a multi-purpose design. It can be used to be combined with other designs to create a Header, or (if you cut out the middle and add some text) it can be used as a stand-alone header.


Stand-alone header


artcommunitymay2020banner.jpg


Full size image


Apo7X20052550_4_hq.jpg


Technical details


The background structures were created with Apophysis 7X 15B. It's a fractal made of bubbles, cylinders, julia transformations and blur. Since the fractal looked quite pale without post-processing, it was polished up properly with Photoshop. The same fractal with more than twice the size was used as a black and white background, and after removing the sphere in the middle, I was able to integrate the HIVE logo which I recreated in Illustrator to be able to scale it to any size seamlessly.

collage.jpg

Since I needed several versions in different colors (the background was created from a blue-pink version), it took me round about 22 hours to create the needed fractals in a high resolution (yes, my computer is not the fastest anymore) ;)

I hope you like it. If so, I would be happy about a vote and comments :D


Thanks for your visit!
@siiiiichfried

#artcommunity #art #bannerartcontest #fractals
Sort:  

Awesome artwork for sure <3

Thanks :D
I hope to find some time to make more of these gems to share with this awesome community ;)