Art #21: A Lady from A Dream

in Art3 years ago (edited)




Have you experience seeing someone you personally don't know in your dream? What did you do after? Did you try to remember the face?

In my case, I tried to remember her and drew her. But this is not her exact face because my hands are not accurate translator of what's in my head. My dream happened about two weeks ago and let me tell what happened in it. :)




"GECKO LADY"




As you can see above, I wrote "Gecko Lady". This lady in my drawing is surprisingly no ordinary woman, she's probably a mage or witch because she can turn into a gecko. Well, in our dreams, the possibilities are boundless. The weirdest of things can happen.



gecko5.jpg

In my dream, I remember I was in my room and saw an almost foot long lizard crawling down the wall. I remember I was so terrified by the sight of it. It's normal to get scared by it, right? Because who wouldn't when they see a gigantic lizard?

When she transformed into a human, she was wearing a black dress with a white to blue shawl. Her hair was midlength. She's very beautiful but her presence felt off. I sense that she was someone evil, as if hiding a hidden motive. I'm glad she didn't stay long in my room but when she stepped out of the room, she gave me a last glance. This one you can see in my drawing.



gecko7_1.jpg

She was smirking. I don't know what she meant by that smile.

Have the goddess of geckos visited my dream? Lol. Who knows, dreams are fun but can also mean something sometimes. Remember Joseph the Dreamer from the Bible? But for sure mine's only a random dream.




Drawing Process




Drawing this piece was a bit easy since I tried to draw with only less detail. I did try to add some highlight to practice lighting. I like her lip color a lot, by the way.



gecko process.jpg

On the final drawing, I enlarged the drawing a bit to make it more proportioned with the canvas. I also added some few lines around the drawing to have a little messy pencil sketch style. It's not very noticeable but it's there. 😂 Will do a better on next time.

Wait. While I was staring on her face, doesn't she resemble Pieck from Attack on Titan? Or is it just my imagination?




gecko1.gif




Medium: Digital (Wacom Intuos Comic)
Program: Clip Studio Paint
Time: Approximately 3.5 Hours
Gif Made on Photoshop CS6






taky hive banner2.jpg




Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

thank you! :D

Congratulations @takyarts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!