You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT ABOUT WHAT YOUR MOST IMPORTANT KNOWLEDGE IS?

in Unity Toward Freedom2 years ago

Hello dear @hopestylist ! Thanks you for joining this challenge :)

I was raised among those words too as I went in a catholic school here in France, and even I'm more seeing God through Nature now, I often think about those basis learning years. After all, whatever is the religion what is the most important about them is I think the message, and in that point of view the religions are standing by and close. But even more importantly is how the message is put into practice through everyday actions !

I thanks you again for this article, you gave me the desire to re-open the Bible a bit :) Even if as a child, it was mostly the Old Testament that I preferred ^^

Take care and see you soon !

Sort:  

It's my pleasure Ma'am, I'm so glad you asked such a thought provoking question, I truly appreciate it.

Indeed the knowledge of knowing what the word of God is, is something that is of great importance to me because it has both the power of life and death and the little I know is really valuable to me and I'm trying my best to keep improving my knowledge of it.

I understand, even when I was a child, they taught me more of the old testament than the new testament but I'm so glad I could read and that has revealed to me that, since Christ is our Saviour and master, we are to follow his words even as the children of Israel followed the words of Moses.

You too, take care ❤️ and see you soon 🥰.