You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY LITTLE SLEEP STORY

Very interesting perspective!
I have a good relationship with sleep now but growing up I think your situation was similar to mine.
After school my mum would force us to go to bed in the afternoon but I never felt the need to sleep. This habit of not sleeping followed me to secondary school, I would always be awake during siesta period.
And now as an adult I wish I could fall asleep in the afternoons sometimes because I would love to be awake at night too.
But I can't because of my habit.
But I am gradually learning to get some sleep in when I can.

Nice article.

Sort:  

I'm happy you are working on it because being able to sleep when you want to is just the best 🥰. God will help us 😇.

Thank you so much for finding delight in this piece 😌