You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hivelloween Highlights, Feedbacks & Summary | Hive Branding/ Marketing in The Physical World

Just hearing this made me feel good. It is such an honor to also be able to help my fellowmen in this tough time in our own little ways without even realizing it in the beginning. Not only did we bring happiness and motivation to our fellow Hivers/Hivians but also outside Hive. I know we cannot help the whole world and the idea of making the world a better place might be naive for some people, but we sometimes don’t realize the small impacts that we bring to others when doing something that will make them happy, even if it’s temporary. So, it was like killing two birds with one stone, being able to bring happiness to our fellow Hivers and our fellowmen outside Hive.

I always admire your thoughtfulness and generosity Gil. As a former worker of the hospitality industry it brings us so much joy whenever we have events and when people appreciate our service. Especially now that tons of people are losing their jobs because of the pandemic. Our events might be not as grand as others or the money we put out is not as big as other events, it surely did fed and helped someone working in the industry. This is one way to indirectly help others.

Sort:  

thank you, Klause!I love doing it even people dont know who I am.

It is an honor to help be able to help and I more motivated to keep going because of people like you who believes in my real intentions are. As I mentioned in our group chat before, and not to always justify why I share my time and resources, I'll do my best to help in my own little way.

See ya tomorrow! 😉