MY 2021 EXPERIENCE: HIVE- The Year Of Learning.

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago

Body and Mental Health.png

Since my cryptocurrency journey started here on the blogging platform, I owe Hive blockchain a lot of thanks, for the communities I’ve been in, content creators and amazing users here, some with a clear cut username, some, not a funny one at all. We kept on rolling, from the days of $0.01 total upvote per post to an average of $3 upvote per day. Consistency pays here. Quality content is the code for the game. I’m glad I found it here.

I’ve experienced a lot in the year 2021. It was my most eye-opening year ever; I took a giant stride this year and its pays off. Before 2021, the only wallet I have was my Hive wallet account and an ethereum wallet on Trust Wallet with nothing in it. I enter the thick forest of AirDrop in early 2021, BSC shitcoin was the order of the day, took part in the Solana blockchain AirDrop and got $woof that reached an ATH of $3k, now at $700, I’m still in profit of an AirDrop got free. Diamond hands all the way.

Bought some Shitcoin that pumped considerably, from Safemoon, Freecoin and many more. I bought and sold at a profit. Those coins are still doing well to date. As I am holding FEG presently, despite seeing the news of its entrance to Binance recently.


PSX_20220103_132934.jpg

Hive was my daily lifeline for crypto funding, leading to my incessant powering down, moving to Binance to buy more of another coin, even though I promised myself to reach a staggering 50M Sports staked. The hunch of riding the wave of shitcoin made me power down my ~20M sports and my hive to buy into this shitcoin. My sports staked presently at ~12M, all plans to up the game this year. Many Hive goals I set for myself for this year weren’t achieved. I diverted them into Crypto trading, altcoin /shitcoin buying, presale of Wakanda Inu and many more. A lot came back with a huge profit, some weren’t. But overall, I was in profit.

Fast forward to the end of 2021. I bought a new laptop from Jumai with the proceed of my crypto investment, and have enough funds to furnish my room to a taste. All glory be to God for this. 2021 was an exceptional year. The foundation was Hive.

Despite Hive being the place where I source my info from, in terms of crypto coin about to pump, those with crazy APY and APR, all thanks to the Leo Finance platform, fully concentrated on crypto update. I grew wings to fly from there.

My Joys, sorrows, annoyances on the chain
My joy has always been belonging to the @freewritehouse community by @mariannewest and @felt.buzz, these two amazing people have kept me going, to always come in here and write something, tasking my brain the more to write according to the prompt each day. The joy to continue writing each day is both tasking and fun. A sorrow came along the way, in late 2021, I was downvoted seriously for a couple of weeks. I don’t know what I did wrong but later found out I wasn’t the only one. It passed off, and I have the rest of my mind later.

What would 2021 have been without hive?
I would have been a poor primary school teacher living on less than $1 per day. My primary school teaching job pays me N20,000, minus N5,000 transportation fare, I’m left with N15,000 which is less than $30 per month, which means I’m to live less than $1 per day. Hive has changed my story in many ways. I’m indebted to the blockchain forever. Now, I've resigned from the Diction-In -English/Phonics Teacher and I'm glad I did.

Did the increase in the price of hives improve my quality of life?
Yes, in all ways, Hive price has upscale my investment life, pumped up my financial mentality and help me to position myself for something great. Now I can monitor my trade using the Hive price changes to know the exact time to buy into Hive or sell. But no powering down. The liquid Hive got as a reward goes into buying other coins, when profit is made, I wait for the price of Hive to dump lower than when I sold so that I can ape in successfully and with profit.

Did I bring people to the hive?
Yes, I have brought just two people to Hive in 2021. One is @ibkdagreat, who has been consistent in here since he got in, posting quality Sports content and @oluwadebby who just got into the Hive recently. I still have another new entrant coming in soon before the end of the month. Hive is now a must-have for all.

Besides what the platform gave me, did I give back to Hive in any way?
Yes, in curating sports content creators, since I have millions of stakes on Hive. I take it upon myself to curate quality sports content on sportstalksocial. A sports blogging tribe on Hive-engine.

Overall, Hive made 2021 memorable for me as a person. My eyes got opened update from Leo Finance kept me informed and going.

image.png
Screenchot from CoinMarketCap

What things do you remember most fondly?
Bought Wakanda Inu with just $200 at presale, the token after launch pumped to $3,000. I didn’t sell it but held on to it, diamond hand style. It was later dumped to $900. I sold at that, wasn’t happy but still in profit. Wakanda Inu is yet to touch that ATH again though. Also, got $woof on Solana, free and watched it pumped to $3,000. I didn’t take profit. I’m still holding though and hoping this year will bring an ATH because 1M Woof is now $700. Regrets? I Bought Safemoon for just $10, sold it for $150, the same amount is now worth $1,500. I didn’t hop into the cake with the right amount, only bought cake when it was around $1, bought just 4 thinking that was just the ATH, I staked it and watched Cake pumped to $40, I didn’t sell, but later have to accept defeat by selling at $11. It looks like the Pancake Swap era is fading away.

The Plan Ahead in 2022.
More airdrop filling, trading, more quality content on Hive and making my presence known on the blockchain. evangelizing Hive to other people, enter in fully into Algorand blockchain, I've bought some coins on Algorand recently and they are doing well. I PLAN TO GO INTO THEM ALL THIS YEAR TO MILK THE PROFIT from there. Also, XRP/XUMM airdrop too. I'm taking the bull by the horn in 2022 with a more serious approach.

I got to know of this contest through @starstrings01, from a contest originally created by @rutablockchain in Challenge: My 2021 with HIVE [ENG/ESP] Iniciativa: Mi 2021 con HIVE and I'm inviting @ibkdagreat @prechyrukky and @bookoons to come to share there 2021 stories.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

looks like you had a good year on hive

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Your 2021 hive experience have been so productive and hive must have been one of the best thing that has happened to you

Great one boss.

Thanks for introducing me to this platform well.

"We go again"