A Chance To Make A Difference

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago

IMG_20220916_223346_384.jpg

Every one of us has the opportunity to influence other people's lives at some point in life. These opportunities don't arise frequently, so the best we can do is to seize them when they come and make the most of them. I'm grateful for the opportunity Hive has provided me, not for the reward I might make from posting or the investment opportunities I could have access to in the Hive ecosystem, but rather for the potential to inspire and connect with others.

Recently, I have mostly focused my Hive activities on Hive promotion, which has allowed me to travel a lot around Ghana. On the blockchain, I think I've had my best experiences ever with hive awareness creation. It definitely means a lot to me to have the opportunity to meet people in their terrible circumstances and to empower them. Hive gave me the chance I had been waiting for to reach out to others.

Inspiring Hope For Communities

Through our interactions with communities, we have been able to raise a great deal of hope. We have been able to support communities who had previously struggled to have good drinking water and we have shown them that hope can be restored even in the most hopeless situations, we introduced the "boreholes of hope". These communities have now been made aware of the many opportunities presented by the Hive ecosystem.


Reaching Out to Young People

Young people have been our targeted audience in all of our outreach efforts because they are the future. We made it our goal to empower them in ways possible. Empowering them entails assisting them in discovering various opportunities to make a difference in their lives. It's unfortunate that some of youths in our communities end up being a problem to society as criminals because they have nothing productive to do with their time. With the opportunity Hive has provided us, we made it a priority to make our engagement with them very educational, exposing them to the internet, the blockchain, and other technologies that they can use for good or to improve their lives.

Giving Support

Additionally, learning materials have been provided to those who we have identified as in need of resources for their education. Even while we might not be able to meet all student's educational needs in our communuties, we think that this resource (Hive branded books) can do a lot to inspire students to stay committed to their studies. This chance to make a difference in others lives was made possible with the power of Hive. God bless Hive.

Sort:  

I keep saying the same thing in my comments. Absolutely fracking awesome fracking sauce amazing stuff you are doing.

!BBH

!ALIVE

!CTP

thank you my friend

@collinz! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (10/50)

@collinz! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You really have used HIVE for great good over in Ghana - its brilliant to see what you have done ! Well done !
!ALIVE

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@collinz! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I believe Hive can transform lives and that's why I constantly talk about it

I am so happy God is using Hive to bless African communities that need clean water. Keep up the good work. !CTP

I hear you, thank you

!BBH

@collinz! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @fiberfrau. (1/5)

Keep up the good work!

I hear, thank you sir