You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Letters on Hive, a Contest where Everyone Wins!

Oh I so want to do this but I have a case of bad timing. I have way to much going on in the next few days. I also have an article that I'm nearing completion right now that I want to finish. Only if I seen this a few days ago. Love the idea, who knows I may still to do this even if it's after the deadline.

Sort:  

Heya! 😁

I wanted to explain a couple of the prizes, because they probably don't mean anything to you quite yet. At least, I didn't know what any of this stuff was at first haha

Most are tokens, which are a 2nd layer coin on Hive. You can use them to tip people, or play games usually. The others are probably more interesting to you, primarily the delegations.

Delegations are one of the best ways to grow your account on Hive. A delegation is when someone lends you a portion of their Hive Power, so you can achieve more here.

I don't say any of that to pressure you to join in at all, I just wanted to mention what it all means, because this post would have confused the pants off of me a few months ago! haha

Anyhow, if you do change your mind, you are almost guaranteed to win something! Only has to be 300 words. And if not, I totally get it! I have the same thing, I try to finish one thing before I start another 😁 Thanks for coming over to say hi! 🤗