My Application To The Newbies Initiative.

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago (edited)

Hi, my Hive name is @esecaleb1 Well I am a newbie on Hive that is why I joined the newbies initiative in order to learn more on Hive. I believe learning is a continuous process because we are all work in progress and we should always strive to be the best version of our selves and in a quest for further growth, I decided to join the Hive initiative. All thanks to @merit.ahama and @david.bright for introducing me to this.

Screenshot_20220215-214143_1.jpg

My profound gratitude goes to @projectmamabg for the newbies initiative badge and for the help rendered.

My Thoughts About The Newbies Initiative

The newbies initiative is majorly for newbies like us. It will give us the opportunity to learn. It's an initiative aimed at supporting users new on hive block chain to get a full grasp of the mechanism of hive blockchain, I for one sees this opportunity as an opportunity to help me grow, have a full knowledge of how Blockchain works.
The Initiative is for users with reputation below 60 and hive power below 500.

I would really want to grow on hive and as well for other newbies to grow on hive also therefore I plead with the newbies initiative to give considerations to newbies that will apply for the newbies initiative. I would really plead to be enlisted in the initiative as this would be a huge stepping stone for me to becoming a better person both on hive and the world at large.

My Reason for Joining the initiative

The sole aim of growing and developing myself is one out of the many reasons why I am joining this program. I want to be well abreast with all the mechanism and technicality of Hive and hive block chain. So as a new comer on Hive I do hope to take advantage of this opportunity in order to equip myself fervently and become very effective on Hive. Everything felt really strange, but at that point I knew I was lacking in many ways so I wanted to grow my knowledge about Hive and that's why I need to be part of the newbies initiative. I joined the newbies initiative because I want to learn, grow my ideas and have different perspective about things and even people.

For someone like me that is a total novice on hive this will be a great opportunity for me to learn more about hive, it will give me a wider view of things. With my write-ups, I will be able to share my ideas with others, and as well learn from others by reading their write-ups. This is a golden opportunity that I would love to enjoy it’s privilege.

My Hive Reputation And Power

I haven't been able to do much on Hive since I joined so my reputation and Hive power are very low. I have a reputation of 47 and 6 HP without delegation for now. I hope to grow these soon with the help of this initiative.

My Writing Focuses

As regards my write-ups, being that I am a newbie on Hive. I have not done so much write-ups, the one I have done so far is my Introductory Post which you can find on Hive. I am currently working on another post at the moment which is a love story about myself titled: The Ephemeral Versus The Real. I love writing interesting love stories, educational write-ups, inventory write-ups and motivational write-ups as well. Generally, I do write on any interesting thing that comes to my mind and the various communities on Hive has really been helpful in giving me blogging ideas. Henceforth I do hope to come up with more ideas to do write-ups on.

But to be specific, I love making write ups that motivates myself and others. I also love making imaginary articles. And also I love writing about myself and what I do, although I don't write much about myself but it's part of what I'd love to write about.

I'm so grateful to @aliento @starstrings01 and all the minds that came together to decide to give us the newbies the opportunity to grow ourselves in this way.

Here's the link to get the opportunity to be part of such beautiful opportunity,Click Here to be part of it.

Sort:  

Congrats on making your application, I hope you're selected because I believe you will do well and learn a lot.

Nicely written

Thanks you so much ❤️

Congratulations. With your passion for writing, I trust you will go far on Hive. Once more, congratulations!

Welcome @esecaleb1 I wish you luck and hope you get selected.

I'm glad to know you finally submitted your application. It was a good read and I am very sure you will be part of those selected for the initiative.

My username is @davidbright and not @david.bright

Try make the necessary corrections on the post..

All the best

Great write up

Welcome onboard, hope you get selected for the newbies initiative. Good luck with the application 👍

Thank you so much

Your application has been received, please stay in touch through the SMILE DISCORD SERVER for more info.

We noticed you may have not verified your account in the Hive Learners Discord Server and this verification is important before you can be accepted to be part of the initiative. You have a 2 days deadline to complete your verification hence your application would be rejected.