MY APPLICATION TO THE NEWBIES INITIATIVE

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago (edited)

HIVE.png
Badge designed by @projectmamabg

Hello Lovers of Hive.

I'm Fehintola Bolagbade by name, a mathematician who fell in love with arts and tech. This is my official entry into the newbies initiative program, you can simply click the link to check out the original post.
https://peakd.com/new-bie/@newbies-hive/newbies-initiative-application-now-open-2022-first-eddition

My journey on hive started about 2 weeks ago when my friend of 8 years @pappyelblanco saw my WhatsApp status and sent me a direct message telling me how great he thought the post was and went further to mention how amazing it would even be if I get paid for such a beautiful post.

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-02 at 1.16.04 PM.jpeg
And that was how he introduced hive to me with the assertion that though it may seem daunting at the beginning, but that it’s a decision I wouldn’t regret. Being a people oriented and open minded person myself, I embrace any opportunity I get to meet and engage with people of great minds.

IMG_7206.JPG
As such, I was quick to check out the community online. Fast forward to a week later and I couldn’t agree less with my friend. Beyond the monetary value, the quality and the richness of information one is getting exposed to here on a daily basis is something that is worthy of note.

My Interest
I like to write about business, tech, people, motivation and values that influence greatness in others. In the near future, I hope to be able to display mastery in cryptocurrency subjects the way people like @nonsowrites and @belemo do here.

CRYPTO.jpg
Source
Pains and Gains
While the community holds a promising future, it’s a bit difficult navigating its waters especially for newbies like me, so you can imagine my joy the moment I heard about this initiative put together by @starstrings01and @projectmamabg.
For instance, the other day I was busy engaging on posts that have added value to me in one or the other, only for me to be told that I can no longer comment as a result of low resource credits. My friend @pappyelblanco had to bail me out AGAIN & AGAIN with some HP in a bid to boost morale, I must confess that I had to stop asking after a while.

My knowledge of the initiative
It is geared towards training and helping newbies like me have a full understanding of how hive works, giving newbies a modus operandi they can always work with and a support system they can always rely on, through knowledge transfer, challenge, engagements and various tasks to be carried out.

My Expectations
Even though my current Hive reputation and Hive Power sits at 48 and 33 respectively, I’m without any doubt hopeful and looking forward to a great learning curve, away from my present state of somewhat confusion. For a change, It would be great to take in fresh air from the complexities which I have been experiencing in the past as far as blockchain is concerned.

I also hear there are many opportunities one can leverage on apart from content creation and post sharing, I hope to explore all available options cos I see myself as a part of the community already. I am here for the long haul!

Conclusion
Big shout outs to everyone involved in this thoughtful initiative @starstrings01 @aliento @projectmamabg thank you for making our transition into hive seamless. Hopefully after gaining clarity through this initiative, we will be able to inspire others too in getting the best experience out of the hive community in the near future.

Sort:  

My brother from another mother that has the largest heart in the whole wide world. You would so be a perfect fit for this initiative.

Keep soaring brother

You're easily my biggest motivator ahahahaha😄 All the way to the pinnacle

It's good to have you on the blockchain, I wish you success and luck in response to your application.
Have a pleasant night rest.

Many thanks boss, appreciate the kind gesture. Sweetest dreams

You're welcome buddy.
Have a pleasant Hiving experience

Nice thing @pappyelblanco did by introducing you to this amazing community, I hope you're enjoying the good things here?

Welcome to hive Blockchain and good luck with the application.

Many thanks Nancy....yea you bet i am having a good time here. Hoping the initiative will further be a catalyst for me

I hope so too
Have a great day