YOUR LOVE FOR CENTRALIZATION YOUR LIMITATIONS

in Loving HIVE ❤3 months ago (edited)

Prior to when I joined Hive (which happens to be one of the best web3 platforms I've come to know), I've also been somehow satisfied with all of these centralized stuffs because I thought it would be hard to just do it all by myself, I needed someone to help me regulate things. I didn't have to be too conscious about my things because I know I have someone to be held responsible for it.

I remember the first day I joined Hive and I was given my keys and I was asked to keep it safe that if I ever loose it, it means all my hard earned savings will be gone too and there is little or nothing that can be done about it. Well, I was somehow more interested to just know more about what Web 3 is and decentralization in general.

Lately I've been following a popular Hiver on X and his main focus is to draw the minds of these centralized souls to what they could be enjoying in decentralization if only they put in their best to ask questions and make their own research. But somehow, it's obvious that some people are still so engrossed in what centralization can offer that they see decentralization as a complete waste of time or even the limitation.

They kind of enjoy being under the mercy of someone but then they still keep complaining of whatever shit they are going through from the hands of these centralized platforms. I think it's due to the fact that cryptocurrencies are associated with decentralization and some people are not just in for anything crypto so they just miss out from the other benefits of decentralization.

Web3 platforms (with the Hive blockchain as a focus), is one of the best and easiest ways to experience a glimpse of what decentralization can offer you. You can not only connect with people, learn from people, share your ideas with people but you can as well get a value for giving out value (theycallmedan always refer to that as a value for value).

There are other web3 decentralized platforms out there but then I've been on hive for close to 3 years now and the truth is I only have a bunch, a thousand, a million good things to tell you about Hive. Of course there are some flaws but the goodness of the platforms outweighs the flaws a thousand times. Getting to know hive has actually been one of the best things that has happened to me in the last three years.

I have other projects that I'm supporting too but then hive has gained a solid place in my heart and I can never get tired of telling it to anyone that cares to listen. Hive is a place that is meant for you! Hive gives you the opportunity to not just only dream of things but to also bring them to reality too. I know you love your centralized platforms but then I will love to suggest to you one of the decentralized platforms that would make you proud of yourself in no time.

It's a beautiful opportunity for you if you are reading this but then it would be a rewarding opportunity if you don't sleep on this opportunity. This might not be the first time you are hearing of Hive but this should be the last time you want to look away. Ask questions, make your research and take your first step into the Hive world.

Here is a link to get you started, with your X account or your Google account you can get an hive account today, so why hesitate? Feel free to leave your questions and you will definitely get a response if you need help getting started.

Images used were designed using canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/hopestylist1/re-hopestylist1-29xvkm7cn
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( hopestylist1 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations @hopestylist1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

How nice how Hive is becoming more and more anchored in your heart every day and may you continue to be constant for many more years.

Lovinghive ❤️

It is a privilege I will forever be grateful to have gotten 🥰.

Thank you so much for stopping by ❤️