Hive Christmas Party Cebu 2023 - Preparations have been made!

in Loving HIVE ❤5 months ago

image.png

Before I go MIA in these next 2 days to celebrate Christmas with my family, let me share with you how our preparations for the Hive Christmas Party 2023 have unfolded so far.

Initially, I turned down the idea or didn't have high hopes to pursue this. After several talks with the other onboarders especially from @callmesmile, we made this idea a realization.


LOCATION

The first thing we thought about was the location - where would be the best possible place to hold our event? @callmesmile suggested that we find a place that we haven't been to yet. So I asked them to pitch in some names of resorts or venues however due to the business of the teachers with their school events and without enough suggestions, I went ahead and thoroughly researched our options. That's when I found Sacaan Tropical Breeze Resort.

I fell in love with the place because of this photo:

image.png

Good thing, they were very responsive to my inquiry on their social media page. They sent their proposed quotation about the venue and food and after seeing the affordable price, I just immediately went for them. It was a win for me.


REGISTRATION FEE

We already had set our minimum (Php500 or $9.09) and maximum (Php650 or $11.81) price point for the registration fee some time ago. We know that we want the fee to be as affordable as possible for all considering that each of us has other parties to attend to and so much expense during this holiday season. So as not to stack up expense after expense, I had set the deadline for the registration fee last November 30, 2023.

We were eyeing the exclusive use of their Rockview venue worth Php 10,000 ($181) which was already good for 30 people and their catering option of 300 pesos per person. So we had set our final registration fee to Php 650 just for the venue and catering itself.


NO. OF REGISTRANTS

To be honest, I only expected about 15-20 participants to join us. I was having doubts that we would be able to pull up the funds to rent the Rockview venue but @callmesmile assured me that if we lacked the funds we could just pitch in for the remaining amount.

However, who would have thought we would reach a staggering number of 27 Hivers, 6 Adult Guests, and 3 kids? A total of 36! Somehow the number gets bigger as the days pass even after I set the deadline. Good thing the resort was kind enough to adjust for us as I continuously didn't provide a fixed number of people who would avail the catering.

We have already settled our 50% downpayment for the venue and catering.


List of Attendees:


Sponsors:

We would like to extend our gratitude to the following people who can't join us but showered us with monetary blessings to support our event:

@amoreyl - Php 1000 or $18.18
@chillwithshanna - Php 1000 or $18.18
@hapyoung - Php 650 or $11.81
@cthings - Php 500 or $9.09

The funds we have collected will be used towards other necessary expenses for the event like sound system, tarpaulin, giveaways, and prizes. I and @ybanezkim26 are pitching in as well for the Hive Tote Bags and Hive Shirts.

image.png


OTHER PARTY DETAILS

EXCHANGING GIFTS

All Hivers attending were required to join in on the exchanging gifts. We had set the minimum amount to Php300 pesos and welcome those who are feeling more generous to give more. This won't be your usual exchanging gift program, we added some twists so it would be more fun!

SOUND SYSTEM

I had asked @intoy.bugoy to contact and secure an affordable sound system for us to use with the help of my younger sister's referral

HIVE TOTE BAGS GIVEAWAYS AND HIVE SHIRT PRIZES

Since we already have our go to print shop in the city, it was a simple errand to do. I know for sure they will be excited to win a Hive shirt.

DECORATIONS

I have volunteered to bring leftover balloons from past events I have organized and an electric pump. It was also a last-minute decision to use a tarpaulin as our backdrop. Good thing, that the print shop I go to also provided affordable pricing for it.

PHOTOGRAPHER/VIDEOGRAPHER

We have invited 2 people to take shots and videos for us so that we can focus on enjoying the event.

PROGRAM ROLES

I have delegated roles and tasks to our trusted onboarders and hivers. In the end, what makes the event a success are the people who will run these other important roles.

Organizer: @indayclara and @callmesmile
Emcee: @ciadanmea
Game Masters: @heyitsjian and @iamgagz09
Sound In-charge: @intoy.bugoy
Registration Team: @jobeliever and @missleray
Decoration Team: All OCD onboarders

We also have special and impromptu performances!

Before I forget, our Hive Christmas Party is set for 26th December 2023, 9 am onwards. Theme: Hawaiian


Anyway, I don't think I could add more to this but I do know that apart from me, most of us are feeling excited for this event to happen, for our bonds to get stronger, and for great memories to create and share.

Stay tuned for blogs and videos on how this event will unfold.

Dive into Clara's world of bliss as she ventures out into the universe and travel to awesome destinations.
Join her as she take on the road to self-discovery and limitless possibilities.

final hive footer2.jpg

If her content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment.
Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on her whimsical musings.

Sort:  

Weehhwwww, I am so excited for the upcoming Hive Christmas Party🤗. See you soon fellow Hivers. This will be great seeing some of my fellow Hivers here in Cebu.

iready na mga sayawan moves mo.

😂

Congratulations @indayclara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 6500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Nakakaexcite party nyo . Sana mapanopd namin sa video . Kahit gang dun lang kami na malayo hehe ... Cebu Hive community is getting bigger because of you guys. 😊

Sali ka next year!

Wow😲Christmas party is waving!So excited!Thank you @indayclara for organizing and planning the event.Thanks to all sponsors❤️See you soon,guys😊

Cant wait for everyone to enjoy.

That looks a lot of fun po! The planning of the event is so perfect, I'm sure the event will be a success.....😄

I hope so. In the end, just hoping to have a great time with everyone.

Excited to this event...

Iready na sayaw moves ha.

Sure na sure hehehe.. @indayclara

Yeyyyy!! I’m excited for the Christmas party, where I can finally meet the people in the Hive community. See you soon, everyone!💕

See u soon din langga.

Yaaaaay! Hive parties! How fun to get people together 😍 I hope you have a blast with your fellow Hivers and, between now and then, your family for Christmas! !LUV

indayclara, consciouscat sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Hanggang tingin nalang muna ako @indayclara .. Have a blast and Merry Christmas everyone. Ingat kayo and God bless.

Ang ganda ng view sa resort😍 and after a long planning at matutuloy na rin. I wish you to have a success program party 🎉

Wow! Excited to meet everyone 🥰🥰
Merry Christmas!

Wow, you're all enjoying spending time together. How I wish to spend time with you soonest🤗❣️

So happy to see fellow hivers enjoying the christmas party 💚 hopefully i will be able to join next time hehe

First and last na po yun. hahahaha

the place is ugh-mazing!😍