You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Often Overlooked Details To Get Votes & Follows (EN/ESP)

Hi,
I think things need to stay in a "natural" setting.
Create a post and present photos and a story, an idea, serves to introduce yourself to others, to promote your idea, to surprise or intrigue and to share a work done as an author (a product, a drawing, a photo, a poem, a trip....)
But everything must (should) remain in a natural way, empathetic, between the author and the reader.
If a girl shows me her boobs to "grab" me to read her post, I won't read it. Why are you showing me your boobs (do you think I don't ask that question before, eventually, click your post)?
If an author studies all the possible ways to get the "greatest success", using all the strategies to "grab" the reader, I know that the content could be less important because after all there are all the strategies to attract my attention.
I can read once, I can interact.... but it won't last because I know that person produces posts with the strategy, just with the "deception".
Content is more important than strategies.
Each of us can evaluate for ourselves if a poem is badly written, if a story is badly written or if a photo is badly done. In part everything can be traced back to our feelings (what is beautiful to me may be ugly to another person)...but we don't need or want to be "attracted" with tricks in something.

I worked (and still work) in advertising....
This world is horrible.
Personally, I expect (I like) people to be natural when they communicate something, to be "real", and not the result of "deceptive" automatisms and comnuicative systems.
I upvoted a "0.003" and happy with that
:D
Have a nice day... :)
Ciao

Sort:  

Hi!

Everyone's entitled to their own preferences. If you like 'natural', great, I encourage it. I love boobs, but if you don't, more power to you.

As you said:

what is beautiful to me may be ugly to another person

I totally agree. And what works for me may not work for another person.

If you want to ignore, skip, or avoid putting thought and care into the 5 elements I've outlined here, that's completely your freedom to do so.

If you believe spending an hour writing a headline is a 'trick', that's fine. :) To me, it's effort and care.

I encourage you to do whatever feels best to you and gets you the results you're aiming for in life, whatever those are. :)

Thanks for sharing your thoughts here, wishing you a nice day as well! :) Ciao! 🙏

I love boobs too.
That wasn't the point.
I posted something recently in "Loving HIVE" community and no one, not even you, put an appreciation.
If I had spent 1 hour embellishing the title and text, you would not have appreciated my "effort" equally, simply because you don't care about what I posted.
Otherwise I could put up pictures of women with their boobs out. what do you think? :)

I think someone who gets less appreciation than they desire may benefit from reading more carefully and paying a lot more attention to someone who's crushing it on Hive. ;)

I think you are taking it personally...it is not my intention to personally attack anyone or you, who produce posts that I always enjoy reading....
anyway, thanks for your time/strategy/efforts.

I rarely take anything personally, it seems unlikely I'd start now. :) I simply answered your question:

What do you think? :)

I answered exactly what I think. I make a point of studying people who succeed at their craft, and I suggest others adopt a similar habit.

My blog here is brimming with value for people who'd like to increase the appreciation they receive here on Hive. That appeared to be something you desire, and so, I encourage deeper, more attentive study of the tips that have been offered.

I'm not sure how to be clearer. Either way, I appreciate all your comments and contributions to the discussion. Thank you for your time/efforts as well! :) Wishing you a wonderful weekend. 🙏

Perhaps you believe people don't care about what you're posting? Perhaps it was because you didn't believe in what you were posting? Beliefs, moods, and choices are everything.

You state that

Content is more important than strategies.
Each of us can evaluate for ourselves if a poem is badly written, if a story is badly written or if a photo is badly done.

But if you don't compel people to look at what you wrote with a captivating headline or thumbnail, then why should anyone click on the poem to even read it to find out if it's good or bad?

You get one second before the person is scrolling past your post and if your photo or headline doesn't captivate them then they will move onto the next one who will. It's not deception, it's just the way social media (Hive or centralized social media) works. Everyone here and on ALL socials is 'fighting' for attention for their content. If you don't make it appealing in that one second with the photo and title then people will just keep going by. It's just facts.

Maybe having a closer look at some of @ryzeonline's posts on censorship or content length or quality content or good hooks might be helpful. He posts it all to help people get more attention on their content. He has YEARS of experience doing this and knows what he's talking about. He has successful clients with 3 million subscribers on YouTube (and huge numbers on other centralized platforms too). Listening to his advice might help. But you're free to choose to do whatever feels best to you.

Either way...wishing you much joy and success.

❤️

Hi,
I am not hating on anyone or taking away from anyone's professionalism.
I've worked for 15 years and still work in advertising and help advertisers make graphic choices, in their best interest.
Each of us presumably has experience in the work we've been doing for years, but that doesn't imply that I should blindly accept anyone's talk.
We talk and exchange opinions (that's what a "social" is for, not for genuflecting and counting "likes").
I create things in graphics, things that may or may not be liked, but I do them primarily for my own satisfaction, not to chase the status of numbers.
If someone likes the graphics in a post, they'll show interest, otherwise not.
Here on Hive there is a community related to a 3D program (Blender). It's not very popular here, and I regret it... maybe it's time to be more present because in other social networks Blender attracts more visitors and engagement.
The graphics and images speak for themselves, probably there is less interest in general inside Hive for this type of creativity.
Other graphics-related communities are also under-attended here, as I can see. I think that's a shame.
Also 3Speak is an underutilized service and for the Hive ecosystem it is definitely very useful.
There are areas of communication where everything doesn't necessarily have to be based on text "effectiveness".

Wishing you much joy and success. Ciao.