My Application for the Newbie's Initiative Program

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago (edited)

kennysplash.png

My name is Kenny, I love splashing money (which I don't have by the way). Hence the nick Kennysplash.
I am from Kwara state Nigeria. I heard of this platform from @victorbch2, then an account was created for me swiftly by @flaxz. I kind of saddens me that I've not known about this platform earlier, but it's not too late nevertheless. I am still less than a month old here, so I am a certified newbie.

I kind of imagine how my journey would have looked like without this initiative to make myself known to Hivers. It will be a difficult journey for me, therefore I appreciate the initiative of the coordinators, @aliento , @smi-le ,@starstrings01, @projectmamabg and @theycallmedan. You are all making a unique difference on the platform.
I know I still have a lot to learn, and yes I have made some mistakes. But I believe the newbies are in safe hands and can be assured of the proper guidance.
My current reputation is 44.
WHAT TO EXPECT FROM ME
I am a lover of nature. Here, I have written posts about some beautiful works of nature and how we as humans can learn from them. You'll learn from the Agama lizard, Chameleon and many more I plan to publish. So you can look forward to them. (Click my profile to read some).
MY DETERMINATION
There are a lot of amazing writers here, so I'll like to spend time reading their works. Also I plan to always publish an article daily. It seems challenging, but I know it will be worth it.
MY CHALLENGE
I still can't get something right though while writing. Whenever I want to input a link in a text it does not blend, it will display all the characters in the link instead of just displaying a blue clickable text link. For example, if I want to input a link to another of my article in the words 'Read here', it will rather display all of the link characters. If you know what I'm not doing right please explain to me.

I hope to continue enjoying and getting adequate knowledge from the varieties of amazing articles here. In six months time, I want to look behind and see that I have indeed improved as a writer.
That will be all for now, thanks for visiting my blog. See you again.

Sort:  

Great to see you applying for the newbie initiative, and enjoy your time on Hive.

!ALIVE

@kennysplash! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (20/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.