You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive: A Complete Beginner's Guide (With Fun Doodles) Pt. 1

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago (edited)

Thanks so much, this is really useful! One clarification:
I signed up with the ecency wallet, and I am guessing this feature was added after your post was created and hence your section on wallet creation doesn't apply to me? i.e., ecency automatically set up a wallet and I don't have to worry about it? Correct? Thanks again!

Sort:  

I'm glad you found it useful, and great clarification to ask for.

I don't know for sure, but I believe you're correct. Signing up with Inji, HiveOnBoard, or Ecency should all be a fairly similar process, resulting in you ending up with a Hive Wallet, ready-to-go on the Hive Blockchain... but I haven't explored the sign-up process in awhile, so I can't say for sure.

Whenever people have questions about Ecency I refer them either to the founder of Ecency, @good-karma , or to @dandays since he's a good guy who's fairly experienced with Ecency/Hive. Hope that helps! :) 🙏

Dang man, helluva reward you got on that one. I just skimmed it again looking for dudes specific wallet question and you really earned it on that one. Well deserving.

Ayyy, thanks man, considering I had less than 50 followers at the time, I definitely feel blessed. And huge props to you for going the extra mile to help the dude out with his wallet question, you're a good soul. :) I read your latest post (the one with the repeated 'hypnotize' image) but I think I need to re-read 'cause I didn't seem to grasp it properly, lol. Anyway, wishing you and Pura an epic day! 🙏

That is correct @kiwidre. Each Hive front end such as Ecency (peakd, liketu, etc) has their own built in wallet service that runs on the Hive blockchain. By registering an account, you've registered a wallet.

You can trust each of their wallet services 100% too. I do all of this from Ecency and have never experienced a wallet issue. Hope this helps.