Refresher Orientation of HIVE at City of Naga Cebu❤️

Hello, my dear hivers! How are you? I hope you're feeling well. Please support this blog by also reading it until the end. Thank you so much.

Supposedly, after how many days after the refresher orientation, I should post this, but this was stuck in my notes, so I decided to post it right now haha. So way back on April 9, 2024, there was a refresher orientation happening at maam @chimegipamus church. Before the day, she messaged to our GC to inform us that there would be an orientation, and she told us to bring people who are interested in this platform, so I took the opportunity.

I brought my two classmates, who are my best friends, @miss-shen and rutchel, and of course I also brought my two cousins, @karen008 and @meyam21.
Our orientation started at 10 a.m. in the morning. At 8 a.m., I was preparing. I took a bath, ate, and then changed clothes. Before anything else, Karen and Meyam always told me that they were interested, 9 a.m. I was done preparing, and then my cousins came to our house, telling me that they needed to be with me because they were shy haha.

1716381859630.jpg
from her facebook profile pic.

1716381876503.jpg
captured by photographer

Later on we arrived at the location, and afterwards we sat on chairs, and there was an attendance. We were also told to write down the names of the newbies, so I told my classmates and cousins to write their names and then sign it. Fast forward, we were waiting for another member to come. We talked about hive, and the newbies that I brought always asked me how to do or how to write a blog, and I told them that later on someone would explain it in front of them.

IMG_20240409_104120_498.jpg
❤️

Before we arrived at the location, I was shocked because I wasn't aware that I would be the one to discuss the "how to write an intro blog." @chaparlepez told me about it, the day of our orientation was the exact day when I was told that I would be the one to discuss it.

Before we started our orientation, there was "getting to know each other." We were told by @chimegipamus to tell our name and what our username in PeakD individually, and after that, we played the 7-Up game. That was my first time playing that game. I wasn't aware of the game, but one thing I was sure of during that day was that I enjoyed it.

IMG_20240409_120030_564.jpg
@chaparlepez

So the orientation started, and there were members who were assigned to speak up. First, we have @chaparlepez for the prayer and @queenmary for devotion telling us that in order for us to be happy, we must first encounter the difficulties and challenges, but in order to overcome them, we just need to be patient and trust God.

I discussed how to make an intro blog, and as far as I remember, Keith was assigned to discuss how to withdraw using Binance. Fast forward all the members and the newbies were invited to eat and try the boodle fight. All of us ate, and we really enjoyed it. I can say that it was delicious food there was a Pancit, Lumpia, and so on. There was also a banana. While eating, we got to know each other, we talked about each other's location, about school, and other things related to life.

Screenshot_20240522-203632.jpg
meeeee❤️

Screenshot_20240522-203550.jpg
boodle fight

IMG_20240409_131505_312.jpg
together as one❤️

It was indeed the most memorable orientation we had. There was so much joy and happiness, and we really enjoyed every step of the way. Naga City Cebu orientation. I hope members will be getting bigger and bigger because this is and will always be a good platform for us. This platform can help us find and meet new friends along the way. We can also tell our life stories here with no judgments and you can improve your grammar. On this platform, you can see the support of your fellow hivers. This is such an amazing platform, a part of my life, and the members here are very supportive they lift me up and treat me like a family, not by blood but by heart.

This is all for now, hivers! Thank you so much for reading it, and I hope in my next blog you will support it also. See you on my next blog!

Sort:  

I can't wait to meet them in this community. For sure, they'll enjoy it here!💗

I am excited to read their blog Ma'am @kyla-bacarro and I am happy to welcome them in our Hive Family

they already have their account☺️

I wish I could meet them sooner or later!

in gods will

I hope somebody from the group could attend the june 2 meet-up.

Thank you ate♥️