You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Hive Great By Hiding Rewards !

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago

You can use a front end that doesn't display this information or you can use one that shows you it. The social problems cannot be solved by hiding it in one particular front end. Even if you hide in all public front ends, a user can use the API to see who has the most money. The blockchain needs this information unless we radically change the Hive blockchain to be like Monero or to be like ZCash.

Have you seen my proposal? I would like to make into a full DHF proposal but I really didn't get enough votes on the post to indicate that whales are for it. How can I improve it?

Sort:  

First of all, the fact that there are front ends that don't display this info is neither here nor there. The fact is a new user comes here and sees the info.

Sure people can go digging and look for it, however you are forgetting that the average user of a site will simply not do that, especially if they aren't even aware they can.

The blockchain needs the info, Hive users don't.

Your proposal link doesn't work.

Cg

Your proposal link doesn't work.

Right, some how I pasted the URL to the comment I was writing. I didn't know that to be possible. Here it is.
https://ecency.com/hive-139531/@leprechaun/cryptocurrency-s-single-points-of

It is not an DHF yet but I could make it into a DHF if I think it has a good chance of getting enough support.