Celebrating My First Hiversary with the Wonderful People of Hive: Attended the First Ever Hive Christmas Party 2023

in Loving HIVE ❤4 months ago

It was exactly on this day that my journey on Hive started and from then on life has been wonderful and meaningful!

Hello there fellow Hiveians!🤗 A lot of things kept me busy these past few weeks that I couldn't drop my post here but I'm more than thrilled to share with everyone how I spent my first Hive anniversary attending the first-ever Hive Christmas Party with fellow bloggers from Northern Cebu.

When I heard from @indayclara that we would have our Christmas party on this day, I didn't budge at first as I was still at my lowest point. My son got sick and was found to have nephrotic-nephritic syndrome. He's still under treatment even now and our fervent prayer is for him to heal and recover completely.

But who would want to miss this kind of beautiful gathering when this first-ever Hive Christmas Party is also the day that I joined Hive? I thought this event is something I shouldn't "Pass" despite the distance of the chosen venue of the beauteous organizers @indayclara and @callmesmile. Taking part of this once-in-lifetime event should be all worth it!

Influencing my onboardee, @rainebow0407 and my batchmate @selflessgem to participate in this Hive Christmas Party and grab this beautiful opportunity to meet with other fellow Hiveians from Northern Cebu, we agreed to join the event tagging along my little girl, Yani. Sacaan Tropical Breeze Resort located in Sogod, Cebu being the venue of the event was not familiar to us so getting there was quite an adventure, too!

As we reached the place, my eyes were drawn to the lovely sight of the pool that seemed to invite us to take a dip. Of course, Yani was more than excited to bathe in the pool but for sure she showed she was mature enough to know it wasn't the perfect time yet to do so!

The Preparations

I was there for the party and so we headed straight to the Rock View Area where we were warmly welcomed by the genuine smiles and greetings of @intoy.bugoy, sir Kim @ybanezkim26, @indayclara and other onboarders @callmesmile, @jobeliever, @missleray, @netswriting and @mommyjane who were quite busy setting up the venue ready for the party.

I and @selflessgem were more than glad to help out with the decorations, ourselves, too!

The Program

When everything was set and everyone was ready, the program started with the witty and talented @callmesmile hosting the show. The place roared with noise and laughter as each one was called to make our not-so-graceful entrance toward the center of the venue HAHAHA just like how the Queen @indayclara made hers perfectly! It was kind of awkward for me, though, but it was great to see the unique and cute side of all my fellow bloggers present in the event!

The On-the-Spot Performances

The highlight and the most awaited part of the event was participating in the Dance or Song Performance which turned out to be a contest.Whew With randomly picked members to form groups on the spot, it was, indeed, exciting but we surely had fun planning on what to do! And, we ended up combining both, singing and dancing lol. We might not have won the prize, but the laughter and the bond we created with the group were what truly mattered.


My groupmates from left to right. @hanyabee,@selflessgem, @cheerfel, me and @rainebow0407.

The other group showed their best performance, too!

The Winning Team

The Fun Continues

And of course, Christmas parties won't be complete without the parlor games facilitated by @iamgagz09 and @heyitsjian. I shouldn't skip this fun and excitement, too!lol

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to win these games. TT However, receiving the tote bag that sir Kim @ybanezkim26 and @indayclara sponsored, it's like I also got the prize myself! Yahoooo! Not to mention the cash gift I received from my monita @ciadanmea.🤗

Truth be told! We are building not only our dreams, passion and interests on Hive but joining the community means being open to more beautiful opportunities that we may not be able to enjoy in our lifetime if not for Hive!

We don't know where life will take us but for sure these people who come into our lives at the moment are sent by God to create a big impact in our lives!

Another beautiful memory unlocked! What a wonderful way to celebrate my first anniversary on Hive attending this first ever Hive Christmas Party!

And this is all for today's blog Hive friends! Thank you for reaching this far reading and supporting my blog. Advance Happy New Year to all!

Some photos are credited to @jobeliever while the rest are mine.

Sort:  

A double celebration I'd say! Nice! Happy anniversary and Happy Holidays!!! May a lot more come on the way!

It was a double celebration, indeed! Thank you @gabrielatravels! 🤗..Happy holidays, to you too and Advance Happy New Year 🎊!

Thank you! U2! 🎆🎇

Que increíble! celebración. Se ve que estuvo excelente y se divirtieron mucho. Espero que en mi país se animen a hacer una también el próximo año.

Hello @joanm897. Thanks for stopping by!🥰

What a beautiful celebration!!!, I was delighted, I stopped by to say hello. !WOC

Impressive work on Woc, @missjoycee! xplora4253(1/3) is in awe of the time and energy you've invested in this post. Your contributions to this community are invaluable.

This post made @xplora4253's day! As a gift, you've received 0.2 WGOLD! Keep creating amazing content and never give up!

BTW! WGOLD is the token of the War of Clans ecosystem, you can use it to have discounts in all our games or stake it and earn rewards now!


Hi there @xplora4253. Glad you noticed this post and dropped by!Thanks and God bless🥰

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @missjoycee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more