You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 6th Hive birthday & little freewrite on fulltime Hiving

in Loving HIVE ❤6 months ago

For going back to something a bit more full time, I'd really recommend looking into safe account options for earning interest on cash held. Especially in this market. Many stock brokers or just regular banks these days offer around 4% - 5% on cash held. It's a very safe way to earn on savings and hedge a little on money you may be spending on day-to-day things.

Since it's cash held, you aren't relying on the volatility of markets to earn, the risk really isn't there (unless you're trying to earn interest on stables like USDC and not true fiat).

I've been doing this for a while now since the markets went south, and it has been pretty useful, a nice way to still earn something or hedge. Some banks/brokers even offer cashback incentives so if you do spend, on top of the interest you're also earning a nice 1 - 10% on purchases in some stores.

Sort:  

Thanks for these tips, sound safe and reasonable. Well, my bank also offers 5% on the saving account but like I mentioned in the post, the problem is that I already spent all my fiat reserves during those years when I was a Hive fulltimer (and a horrible trader). But once I get a job and start earning again, I will definitely look into these things. Thanks :) Oh and btw sorry for the late reply...