My Application Post To Newbies Initiative 2022.

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago (edited)

Kind regards everyone.

offia66.png
Image created by @projectmamabg

I am Offia Godwin by name. I joined the hive hive blockchain in june 2021 but had to give up on it because after I make a post I will have to wait for over 11 days for my RC to recuperate, I didn't know how to go about it until a brother @fatimajunio delegated some hive power to me in December 2021, since then I must confess that I am enjoying my stay on the blockchain alongside my journey on the platform, hopefully with time I will attain the level I am aiming at.
I got to know about the newbies initiate from a friend @merit.ahama. When I first joined the platform I first made a post about the beauty of sunset before @lovesniper replied the post and asking me to make an introductory post which I responded to almost immediately.

I am using this medium to show my gratitude and my appreciation to all those in charge of this newbies initiative scheme, I say thank you to you all. @merit.ahama sent me the link to the post made by @newbies-hive concerning the newbies initiate, I read and followed all the rules bit by bit in which this post is one of it. After reading through the post I was made to understand the benefits that comes with partaking in the newbies initiative, so I picked interest and decided to apply. I really love this newbies initiative scheme as it will help increase newbies speed of attaining a good reputation and also commendable Hive power in a short period of time, it will as well help newbies understand how the Hive blockchain works, what to post and what not to post, communities to subscribe to and how to relate with fellow newbies and fellow Hivians.

My Hive reputation and Hive power presently.

I created my account using the hiveblog interface, I currently posses 56 Hive power, which I delegated 10 to a friend, I as well have a reputation of 56 which makes me a qualified applicant for the newbies initiative.

Screenshot_20220208-235301.png

My love for the Hive Blockchain and platform is unending.

Permit me to use this opportunity to as well say how good the Hive platform has been to me, through the hive platform I can address financial issues without calling anybody for help.

My Aim Of Joining The Newbies Initiative Program.

I have a lot of reasons why I would love to be part of the newbies initiative program.

  1. I want to learn and know more about blockchain technology and I believe that the newbies initiative can help me achieve that.
  2. I really want to grow my hive power in which I believe I can achieve that if I participate in the newbies initiative program.
  3. I really love Cryptocurrency and have passion for it but I know little about it and I would love to expand my knowledge on that, I as well know the newbies initiative will help me achieve that.
  4. I will love to gain the knowledge on how to navigate the hive platform through the newbies initiative, so that I can as well be able to help newbies that will come in after me.
  5. I also want to improve in my way of writing and I know the newbies initiative can help me achieve that.

My areas of interest.

I am a little bit into graphics designing of which I am still to see a community which accepts me just sharing my designs.

I also have passion for writing of fairy tales of which I will start posting on soon in communities that will accept them.

I do enjoy nature, photographs of flowers, photographs of my garden.

Once in a while I also share about how I spent my day.

What Are My Thoughts About The Newbies Initiative.

I read through previous post and comments on the post by @hive-newbie, and I came to realize that the newbies initiative is actually here to help out newbies through in every area where they might be facing challenges, the newbies initiative is here to put newbies through so they know it is an offense to take credit for another person's work (plagiarism), like in my case in July 2021 I wouldn't have let go if I got to know about the newbies initiative, if I am asked I would say the newbies initiative program is one of the best programs here on the Hive Blockchain.

Appreciation.

I Want to once again say thank you @projectmamabg her response to my plea for a badge and again thanks to @starstrings01 for considering to support newbies. Also thank you to @aliento and the whole @newbies-hive team and all who might have contributed in one way or the other for the success of this program.

You can get more information on the newbies initiative hm here

Sort:  

Just as @merit.ahama said, I couldn't agree less. A well thought out post you've got here. It's clear that you want to be helped and also want to offer help.

I wish you well bro.

Yeah, I'm glad you saw that too

@zestimony
I really appreciate your time taken to go through my post.

Thanks.

Wow this is well written and I like your formatting, the post is well arranged.

I'm glad you applied for this, it will help you grow a lot on Hive and in many areas. Nice topics to write on by the way, hope to read more from you.

I hope your application is accepted, all the best

Thank you so much for your words of encouragement Coach.
I appreciate 🙏

😂 Lemme nor say anything, you're welcome

Your application has been received, please stay in touch through the SMILE DISCORD SERVER for more info.

Thank you so much, I look forward to it.

We noticed you may have not verified your account in the Hive Learners Discord Server and this verification is important before you can be accepted to be part of the initiative. You have until 28th February to complete your verification hence your application would be rejected.