Attended Hive Onboarding Orientation at Malingin Elementary School, Bogo City

in Loving HIVE ❤6 months ago

Hello hivers! How are you? Hope you are doing fine and great today. Anyway, thank you so much for the support that you showed on my blog. I am grateful to the people who introduced me to this platform for I was able to inspire people with my stories. And for today's blog, I am thrilled to share it with you. Let me start my blog with this quote.

“Encouraging others is a most welcome gift, for the results of it are lifted spirits, increased self-worth, and a hopeful future.”
-Florence Littauer

Last fine Saturday, October 21, 2023, I was encouraged to attend the Hive Onboarding Orientation. Before that date, I arranged my schedule if I would be free for the scheduled orientation and so, I just marked there " I will try my best to attend but I cannot guarantee my presence" Because Saturday and Sunday are my washing days. I already had the idea about hive because mam @ciadanmea, mam @dehai, and mam @redgimini gave me a background about hive but as for the orientation this was going to be proper, and they wanted me to attend. As the scheduled time arrived, I decided and managed to attend because at the back of my mind, I could learn something from this orientation and also, I wanted to hear the good news about Hive even though I was already onboarded three weeks ago.

IMG20231021090849.jpg

Here comes the courageous and excited woman to attend the onboarding orientation. And so, this was my get-up before going to the area. I planned to ride a bus, but it took time, so I decided to use my motorcycle. On the way to Malingin Elementary School, the venue of the orientation, there's a road beside CEBECO II. I passed through that rough road but managed to drive safely.

IMG20231021132646.jpg

This is CEBECO II. It is located at Malingin, Bogo City, Cebu. Near this place is the venue where the orientation was conducted. Let me give you a glimpse of Cebeco II. They served two cities and eleven municipalities. I got this from their site. They helped assist in providing efficient, reliable, and safe power service. Been so thankful for the people who worked so hard just to meet the needs of the consumers. So, us consumers let's be patient in the time of having a brownout because their work is not easy. My snappiest salute to all electricians out. May our God bless you.

CORN DERBY FESTIVAL at Malingin, Bogo City, Cebu
IMG20231021094431.jpg

IMG20231021132420.jpg

Along the way, I passed a cornfield, and it happened to be the Corn Derby Festival. I really saw the fruits of the labor of the farmers. You reap what you sow. Great job to all the hardworking farmers out there who worked so hard just to sustain the day-to-day life.

Introducing myself to fellow Hivers
received_233102509775227.jpeg

received_340692848369094.jpeg

Arrived at the venue late but thanks to God I was able to come safe and sound. Thank you so much mam @callmesmile for the warm welcome. It helped me to cope with my shyness. So happy that the orientation didn't start early since one of the speakers came late too. He's from Cebu City and while waiting for him, I was tasked to introduce myself to them. Right after introducing myself sir @intoybugoy arrived. He stated the reason for coming late from the venue and we understood him.

IMG20231021095558.jpg

At this point, Mam @indayclara talked about the new onboarded Hivers. She asked us about who invited us to hive and if we had a background about this community. There was an interaction about this, and I just listened at the corner about their opinion because I also knew this community through mam @ciadanmea, Mam @dehai, and @Redgimini. She clearly stated everything about Hive. Along the way, she let us feel comfortable before the orientation started.

Hive Onboarding Orientation Proper

IMG20231021102537.jpg

As soon as sir @intoybugoy arrived, he immediately set the laptop, and mam @Indayclara started directly the Orientation. She discussed what is Hive and Hive Backed Dollars. As flashed on the TV, Hive is an innovative and forward-looking decentralized blockchain and ecosystem, designed to scale with widespread adoption of the currency and platforms in mind. She also stated the blockchain, decentralized and uncensored of Hive. It's a hive ecosystem, the connection to social and video where we can upload also.

IMG20231021102239.jpg

IMG20231021105109.jpg

IMG20231021111651.jpg

IMG20231021111658.jpg

IMG20231021103625.jpg

IMG20231021103828.jpg

IMG20231021105109.jpg

Thank you to all the speakers who shared information about Hive. You filled us with inspiration to write or blog more. It has an impact on me as a newbie to this platform. To mam @jobeliever for sharing what's inside of the blog, definitely widened my vocabulary on how I will make a blog in the future. To mam @ciadanmea for sharing the Do's and Don'ts of Hive, it gave me the idea to be substantial and extra careful with the words to be used in blogging. To mam @naymaphz for sharing how to make an intro blog for beginners, it gave me the idea to look back at my intro blog and yeah it turned out that I was able to meet the qualifications. And mam @dehai for sharing about how to get curated on succeeding blogs, it helped me to plan about drafting more blogs in the future.


H I V E R S Community

IMG20231021121850.jpg

Through this Orientation, I got to know more people who have the same goals as mine. It really helped me familiarize myself and get acquainted with the new set of bloggers. Thank you so much for the opportunity to meet you all.

Sumptuous Lunch with Hivers

IMG20231021122139.jpg

IMG20231021122209.jpg

IMG20231021122240.jpg

IMG20231021122443.jpg

IMG20231021122152.jpg

Thank you so much to all the organizers of this orientation. I felt welcomed and belonged to the team. The accommodation was exceptional. Not just the good news about the hive I've got to take but also the delicious food they prepared that was being shared and eaten. The pancit, lumpia, rice that was being shared, and chicken prepared by the school principal of Malingin Elementary School were delicious.

Cleaning Session

IMG20231021125618.jpg

IMG20231021125611.jpg

IMG20231021125731.jpg
Right after eating our sumptuous food, my colleagues helped each other clean the dishes. Teamwork was so transparent with this team. Congratulations to all organizers for a job well done.

Hive Onboarding Orientation @ Malingin Elementary School.jpg
Working in progress

IMG20231021132509.jpg

IMG20231021132320.jpg
On my way home, I passed this hardworking group of farmers. My snappiest salute to all of you. Take care of yourself and may our God bless you with good health as always. It may be hard for you today, but God knows your heart's desire. Be patient with life and let's trust the process.

let me end my blog with this quote"Individual commitment to a group effort--that is what makes a team work, a company work, a society work, a civilization work." – Vince Lombardi.

Thank you so much for reading my blog. Have a good day everyone <3 :-)

Sort:  

WOW! GOOD FOR YOU MAAM.

Thank you so much mam @redgimini can't wait to be with you on the next orientation ☺

Congratulations @pearlyshell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you so much @hivebuzz for the update.

Go for it, @pearlyshell! Set your sights on that new target and keep pushing forward. Remember, every small step brings you closer to your goal.

Thank you for joining the orientation @perlyshell.

It's my pleasure mam to meet and greet your team. Thanks for the invitation mam.

Your presence got me more excited! I did not expect that you could show up..hehe... Keep the fire burning as you continue to post more ma'am! Kudos!

Thank you so much mam.I found it amazing how I was able to attend the orientation. And I guess it was meant for me to learn more about hive 😍

Wow... 🥰

Thank you so much @ceedrumz for reading my blog.Have a great day

I hope that through Hive, you can embrace your weakness which is being shy and not confident enough to do the things you know you are capable of @pearlyshell. I know you are pretty inside and out. You must be proud of it🤗.
Indeed, it was a happy Saturday meeting with you guys😁❤️.

Thank you @marsventure 🥰😁 Im just conscious with my imperfection but I love myself.It was nice meeting you too.God bless

That's good to hear❤️❤️

It's wonderful to see your enthusiasm for learning and contributing to the Hive community. Attending such events can be very informative and help you connect with fellow Hivers.

Gladly, thankful with my comrade for the motivation 😍. And yeah it was very informative and i got to meet with other blogger.

It's really a wonderful experience to have attended the Orientation. And the experience you've enjoyed along the way from Malingin to CEBECO is worth remembering. Thank you @pearlyshell.

Thank you so much sir @natsve54 for the warm welcome and the food you prepared for us. May God bless you a thousand fold.

Its so fascinating to see how you teach Hive and blockchain in schools while in most countries is still so un unknow to many people.

Thanks to my colleague for sharing the hive. And the team is getting bigger 😊

It was great to finally meet you in person @pearlyshell!To more meetups soon.

Thank you so much mam @indayclara for the warmth welcome.. Can't wait for that. .

You have written too beautifully well, you are a great and an excellent writer, everything well understood, thanks.

My heart is full upon reading this. Thank you so much mam. May God bless you

Thank you my sister, to tell you the exact truth, the high and mighty want to kill education totally in Nigeria,

because their own children are richly studying abroad, only God can deliver the country from the dip mess it has dived into, thank you so much for reading and commenting.