Sort:  

Thanks so much , @pitboy ! Your guides helped me SO much in understanding Hive, and they inspired me to make this, each one of your is epic too.

I'm very glad you enjoyed the infographics, and I deeply appreciate the follow. Thank you sir :)

Much appreciated!
Just a tip! Maybe you don't know this. Every time you're editing your content, everyone (who was tagged in the post) is getting a notification. So better not edit your post if you're tagging people and do all the corrections before posting.

Oh. My. God.

I had no idea.

Huge apologies to everyone I've tagged (and accidentally spam-mentioned now.)

:/

Thank you for telling me this.

And I should probably include something about this in the guide, but now I'm scared to edit it!

It's totally fine with me. But not everyone likes this, that's why I am telling you. But this is not a big issue as you are new to this platform.
You are an extraordinary blogger, still new to some terms of Hive blog. You'll learn every day! :)

Well, that's a bit reassuring, thank you.

Still, this is very important for me to know, and for other beginners to hive etiquette. I was editing the guide for accuracy and to apply the tips hive veterans were leaving, never my intention to blow up people's notifications. :)

I think a better a question to ask is whether or not these types of notifications should exist if users mostly find them annoying or irrelevant? Alternatively, there should be a filter settings to choose what activities you want to be notified about. Can that be done @jarvie / @asgarth?

We can filter some notifications, but @jarvie is right and this will not work very well if not implemented in Hivemind.

I think it should be done on Hivemind side because most everyone would rather not get notified for as low as a .02 vote. So best to move that up.

Thanks @jarvie & @asgarth for the clarification on this. I'll update the guide one more time to warn newbies that this update-spam behavior may happen until it's updated on the Hivemind side. Much appreciated. 🙏

Excellent point, really appreciate you mentioning this and tagging the wonderful PeakD team :)