How Am Funding My Next Hive Events With My Cooking Talent!

in Loving HIVE ❤3 years ago


As what @ybanezkim26 always tells me, "Gil, you really enjoy what you do!"

It's true, I love and enjoy organizing small events since I moved to Cebu. I remember I wrote a blog about three years ago Over A Decade & Counting (Celebrating Friendship), where I invited my high-school best friends to Cebu and offered them to stay at my place and toured them around Cebu for a whole day! And this is where I started hosting group gatherings.

And just this month I orgazinized two events for my #hiveawarnessprogram;

The goal of the seminar had been fairly simple. It was (1) to introduce to talented people in Cebu how the Hive platform is the perfect space for them to explore their creative minds, (2) to show them the creative and financial benefits and demands of using the platform, (3) and finally to guide them step by step in developing their own personal pages.

  • Purepinay's Zumba Party (Celebrating 4 years on the Blockchain!) | 20th of July 2021.
    A mini celebration for a new milestone. Sharing the fun with my close friends, some Cebu Hivers from our group, and our new onboarded members. Check out the photos here.

Now, that we have more active members of our Hive Cebu Group; @itsmiessyonpeakd, @sassycebuana, @jongcl, @kcownders, @eeventuree, @aldrinadventurer, @blankgamer8, @intoy.bugoy, @hiraya, @explorewithsasha, @geneveive, @onifled, @gerel, @ybanezkim26, @indayclara, @thegaillery, @chillwithshanna, besides communicating with them online, I also like to motivate by gathering the group to keep the spirit of the team alive!

Another goal of these events and the upcoming Hive events is to simply bring #hiveawareness to our local community.

Although this is just one way of how I fund my Hive events. Am lucky that I have very supportive friends and fans. Just like when I had my Zumba Party, one of my followers sent me a grab credit where I used to purchase two roasted chickens through grab food delivery. And I still have a grab balance that I can use within this month! I am grateful for all these blessings. =)

Anyways, back to the main topic. So, two days ago, I was able to sell six orders of my Protein-Packed Pasta.

Healthy Food Order Now Instagram Post (2).png

I thought I would have to book a delivery man for the orders that day, but luckily all of my customers are from my neighborhood. One of them is @hiraya, (thank you so much for the support!<3). Before dusk, I was able to sell six.

Just Sold Circle Light Blue Postcard.jpg

I know I don't really have to sell some of the dishes because there's not a lot of profit selling it at a very low price considering the price of the ingredients (lol), but I just enjoy it and I also like to try something new. Besides I have to eat anyway so might as well cook a bigger batch and one thing I like about this pasta is that it was so easy to make and the simmering process wasn't a fuss. I was still able to get other things done while cooking the sauce.

Fyi, I edited the photo on Canva so it looked more appealing to my customers. How does it look?

Am not sure what will be the next menu, I would like to try again my best cookie recipe but I have to calculate the expenses on the ingredient. Or I could just use whatever available ingredients I have in my pantry and something that would be a little profitable. Do you have any suggestions?

I hope you get inspiration from this post and be creative on how you can motivate your group. It doesn't have to be costly, but once in a while, social gatherings are one of the funs ways to interact with each other.


mj-pagebreak-5png.png

Hey Hivers, don't miss out on Purepinay's 4th Blogiversary giveaways!

Week1:

  1. 2 Winners of customized tote bags, and 1 winner of 30 Hive (End Date: July 31st 2021):
    https://peakd.com/hivebirthday/@purepinay/my-four-year-blogiversary-some-awesome-giveaways-for-you
  2. Upload a photo of your pet on the comment section and win 5 Hive (End Date: July 25th 2021): https://peakd.com/giveaway/@purepinay/week-1-hiversary-giveaway-2


mj-pagebreak-5png.png

Signature Photo with logos edit2.png

For more visibility of this blog, your support through upvote and reblog is much appreciated. Also, feel free to share on your social media accounts. Thank much! ❤️


social media.jpg

Sort:  

Looks delicious and canva edited picture was great!

!gif delicious


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow! You already! ☺☺ haven't tasted your dish but seems delicious by the look of it. ☺ it feels good to be able to do what we love! Keep it up Gilaine! 😊 You really rock🤘 @kcownders upload your pic with Leo on the comment for you to be able to join the giveaway. ☺

Yum! Absolutely delicious.

Can't wait to try your macaroni protein thingy. Looking forward to the upcoming event. And I'm already thingking about letchon grabi! Haha. Please bake some cookies on my birthday! Haha. untitled.gif

wew! I thought this is another pa raffle ma'am. 😁😁😁 looks very delicious...

Thats amazing!!
You're pasta also looks soo yummi! :'D

😍😍😍😍

Que rico,felicidades y éxitos en las ventas.

Congratulations @purepinay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post got the highest payout of the day

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

That's a good cause. Keep it up! Hivers let's support @purepinay for her upcoming event.

Anyways, back to the main topic. So, two days ago, I was able to sell six orders of my Protein-Packed Pasta.

The food on the photo looks similar to what we often eat in Hungary. Good luck with it. Glad to see something familiar. Good luck and have a nice weekend. All the best.

It looks delicious, and it's an art that you make it look aesthetically delicious as well. It is a skill to know how to cook for so many people

LAMIA SA PASTA WAAAHHH🤤🤤🤤😍😍😍

img_0.5953477780836812.jpg

My adorable pet choco who eats grass sometimes. Check out the video ▶️ Watch on 3Speak

Let's take a break from mobile gaming for
awhile. I just... https://peakd.com/hive-181335/@icekrhoz/orocyzgm.