My 1st Anniversary BEEing a blogger on HIVE: Opening doors of opportunities

in Loving HIVE ❤4 months ago

It was an unexpected twist in my life that I became a hive blogger. It was just my childhood fantasy dream of writing in my diary and making stories about what I see in a movie. But I never imagined that one day I would be writing this much to everyone here on the platform and to other parts of the world.

December is a long month of celebrations and thanksgiving which I feel blessed and a lot to be thankful for. One of them was when I got my badge for celebrating a year on Hive last December 21, 2023. I am so happy to receive it despite the roller coaster ride of being a blogger but still, I made it to celebrate a year here.

As a way of celebrating it, I bought a slice of cake from one of my favorite stores when it comes to cakes and pastries - Leona Cakes and Pastries at SM Cebu.

Being a blogger is not an easy task where we will just write and drop it on the platform. We also need to engage with other bloggers for us to know about them and be friends with them. That was not an easy task for me but rest assured I made to engage with other people too.

Sometimes feeling sick of writing comes to my mind and slowing down to this platform reaches a certain point when life hits me so hard and a lot of personal problems arise. But then I realized it was better to continue writing because that's one way of healing myself from circumstances that made me so down. Instead of closing my door, getting up and showing you how wonderful the world around us by traveling is self-healing.


BEEing a Blogger to H I V E Helps me a Lot...

Traveling and opening doors to the wonders around

A lot has changed since I came to this platform. It allows me to wander the different wonders around us. From the beautiful nature, mesmerizing beaches, amazing towns and cities, and unique architectural designs that make me dream and admire so much.

It opens my dream of becoming a wanderer to my neighboring towns and to dream big and try out new things. Seeing the beautiful environment excites me to share with other people how lovely this place is.

Luckily got to read more beautiful wonders all around the world because of the different posts I've seen with my friends here on the platform. Even if I didn't travel to a certain place, seeing their pictures and reading about their own experiences seems like traveling already to the destinations I wanted to.

It was like dreaming of the impossible dreams. But if you continue believing and pursuing that it will happen one day then for sure there will be doors opening for me someday.


Getting more friends

It is also an honor to become part of the platform for I've earned more friends from different ages. Attending onboarding orientations allows us to get to know other people and be friends with them in the long run.

Attending Hive Orientation

Attending first get-together of Northern Cebu Hivers

Attending the Bull or Bear at Ayala Central Bloc

Last December 26, 2023, we celebrated our First Hive Christmas Party. I believe that the bonding and the memories shared will create a stronger friendship with the group.


Buying stuff and learning more skills

Joining Hive allows me to purchase things that I love the most. One of them is the Electric Oven which helps me pursue the baking and cooking skills that I am passionate about. With my oven purchase, I get to bake delicious macaroons, cupcakes, and Puto.

It is true that if you love what you are doing then you will not mind the number of hours or months or years you are working but the happiness it brought to you in return.


My Achievements in my First Year in H I V E

At the moment I humbly published 100 posts which I never imagined myself writing my whole life until I finally met Hive. Its number may be less but rest assured I will continue writing quality posts.

I also wrote 1,949 comments which I must say is a lesser number and I need to improve it this time. I also have my 2,200 HP and 31 HBD savings. It might not be that big enough but as the saying goes, little improvements over time will create stunning results in time.

I am so thankful to my friends and to the curators who supported me along the way. Your support means so much to me as a beginner to this platform.

That's it for my roller-coaster First Hive Anniversary. I am very much thankful to all of you.

Have a nice day everyone😊


Thank you for taking the time to read and upvote my blog. See you around.!

Sort:  

Happy 1 year here in HIVE miss @selflessgem! To more blogs and opportunities, congrats miss.🥂

Thank you so much @rainebow0407 🤗

Congratulations on your first year ma'am.

Thank you so much maam. To more blogs in the future🤗

Happy Hive Anniversary Maam!☺️ To more blogs soon.

Thank you maam. 🤗

Happy first anniversary here in Hive, ma'am!

Thank you so much maam. 🤗💞

Happy Anniversary sis .
This platform is indeed, a door for more opportunities . And to meet beautiful people as well ☺️

Thank you sis. Indeed, being here opens doors to opportunities and friends 🤗

Happy first Hive anniversary sis. Blessings to you and more success in your journey. Best regards. !PIZZA

Thank you sis. Hopefully to more years of celebration here🤗

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pinkchic(1/5) tipped @selflessgem

Wow! Happy Hive Anniversary! Wishing you more blessings to come! 🎉

Thank you so much🤗