Ode To A Year At Hive - Not A Single Hive Taken Out - The Time For Introspection & Reconciliation

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago

brice-curry-7pOEeenlk04-unsplash.jpg
Source

It has been a year finally. The day of celebrations is here.

Being at this amazing platform. I have written a lot of articles last year. And there also have been days marked with utter silences.

Some of them were cool, some of them were crap.

Sometimes I wrote my heart out and at others I just tried to drag off the minimum wordly mark.

But writing is my inner calling, it always have been. Molding, synthesising words into sentences turns me on. Ouu La La, not in literal sense, I don't just go on fucking every hole 😅

Also, spending a year at a platform means something. It is the battle won, it is the proof that you can imbibe what you love into your lifestyle and do better.

Being better always involves changes, like doing something you weren't doing before. And sometimes leaving something you had been doing.

jason-leung-Xaanw0s0pMk-unsplash.jpg

After being part of Hive for a year I have learned a lot of things, and I understand this platform way better rather than looking at it just as a content churning notebook.

I have been involved in investment projects, other SAAS platforms, games present on Hive blockchain, multiple amazing communities that had helped me find more things I love and a lot of beautiful hearts.

And I have found that it's not just a platform or a community of like-minded people. Its all pervasive. Still lesser known but steadily growing in so many different directions that it's difficult to list down.

I have refrained getting out anything from here. Well though it doesn't make me the most virtuous and it doesn't make you devilish either if you choose to dilute your stake. You own what you earn and you can utilize it however you please.

It has just been my own commitment to myself, to carve out a significant footprint first before I start depending on it as means to other ends.

I won't say I have been ultra successful in my endeavours, and that's why after one year I feel a need to introspect and reconcile on things that I have been doing wrong or not doing at all.

And I will be doing that and sharing with you my deep diggings. And I sure you will definitely learn something out of it.

Other than this I have a couple of things in my mind that I would initiate this year on the Hive. If all went well by god's grace. This 2nd year would mark my steady rise on this platform. I am hoping for the best 😃. For me as well as for you all.

Hive has been with me during my highs and lows. And it has provided me the much needed outlet to channelize my love for multiple unconnected things in a better direction. Without the fear of judgement or niche-ing down.

I love Hive because it is a place where I can flow. It is a place where I can be a writer, a musician, an artist, a gamer, an investor, a traveller, a negotiator, an opinionist and whatever else I want to be. I have felt the true essence of decentralization by being here and what it actually means.

And what it likes to thrive in a world with no bounds.

Hive is liberation.

Blessings to all the fellow Hivers. And thank you each and everyone of you who have cared to read and upvote my blabbers. 🙏😄 Thank you so much for inspiring and motivating me to be here.

Copy of Something About Me (3).png

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennCJq878NC6DZwXA62Gv3g52QnDqwd7i1waKbDZKFM9a93zndh1FmjAgJG4wBo91MCxRXY1tPxMUjbw64GoLPFMAPmzWFPcZukFWcarBNvmQnYQkgW (1).png