My Unforgettable Hive Christmas Celebration @ Sacaan Tropical Breeze Resort

in Loving HIVE ❤4 months ago

A celebration is unforgettable when there are so much fun, you are happy with the people around, and have a great experiences during the celebration.

IMG20231226100240.jpg

It is my utmost desire to meet my other co-bloggers and this is the right opportunity to accomplish my goal. I've been a member of this platform for almost five months and this is my first christmas celebration with them. It was being organized by @indayclara together with other onboarders, and approved by @ybanezkim, and @intoybugoy. It was a well planned and indeed a successful christmas celebration.

I am fortunate enough to celebrate christmas with my hive friends. This allows us strengthen our camaraderie. Being together on this special occasion contributes a solidarity between us.

I am very excited about the said event, my co-blogger friends and I departed home around 8 in the morning to reach our destination at 9. We travelled around 30 kilometers from home, it is quiet far where I live.

The Venue

inbound5678281118530113911.jpg

Sacaan Tropical Breeze Resort was our chosen venue, it is located in Tabunok, Sogod Cebu. A nature bounty resort where sorrounded by many trees that give coolnes to us. Everyone can smell the fresh air that relaxes our inner respiratory organs. It is a well maintained resort that has a pool and a cliff sea.

As we assembled ourselves in the venue, the program had started with an opening prayer led by @callmesmile and she had also given the task to host the party.

The Parlor Games that offers laughters and fun to everybody

IMG20231226112918.jpg

This is Hit the Ball Game. Players must hit the ball and accomplished it to win the game. We cheer and shouted until the game lasted. The winner of this game received a Hive Tshirt as their prize.

IMG20231226114125.jpg

We had also group presentation, we were given brief time to practice. @indayclara asked us to group ourselves by five and each group will present whatever we wish for. The time has come to be fair she asked a representative from the group to pick a number. We were the last group to present, some of the group are ready with their music and performance but my group seemed to forgot our song. What a funny experience, we stop for a while and think of the song😊.

It was truly a remarkable day indeed, I never been so nervous before, but we surpassed our presentation with happy faces. This is my unforgettable experienced in my whole life.

IMG20231226114607.jpg

All the attendees had given a chance to show our Hawaiian attire. Honestly I don't have the talent to walk like a beauty queen in front of many people but I tried my best to participate and go on with the show. Sir @ybanezkim was our judge and he chose @apieceofgwyn as the winner. Hive tshirt were given for the winner and chocolates for the non winners as consolation prizes.

It was noontime when lunchbreak was declared. We forgot the time because we really enjoyed the party. Indayclara dealt a complete package in the resort including foods. She
chose to have a hassle free and ask the resort if they can cater our foods. Some of the generous bloggers
like @lovinglymers, @missbebeth, @naymhapz, @simplybil, @nanayko, @heyitsjian, @jobeliever, and many others contributed foods and other dessert to be shared by everybody.

IMG20231226121546.jpg

Foods for our hungry stomach

Foods give us energy and we had a sumptuous dish in our lunch. Everything was in order in getting our foods. The catering managed in distributing it to everybody.

IMG20231226140830.jpg

The party resumed after lunch time. We then headed in giving gifts to our manita and manito. With a twist we gave a short description to our pair based on the code given by indayclara. I surely treasured this moment we had together.

IMG20231226155733.jpg

IMG20231226155648.jpg

The water in the pool inviting us to take a dip and feel the coldness on it.

IMG20231226100600.jpg

They made a barrier to protect their guest from falling into a deep side of the resort. This is a cliff part and overlooking view to the sea. There is a staircase in going down before you reach the seawater.

We had a photo session in the sea for memories to keep. We gave our best pose and smile so that we can beautifully appeared to the camera. Our day was filled with so much fun, love, happiness, and enjoyment. I will always treasure the memories I had with my first christmas hive celebration.

I will end up my story here, hope that you can spend a little time reading my blog. Until next time! God bless!!

Sort:  

Yes,it's truly an unforgettable experienced we had.I thank God for the opportunity to meet personally the onboarders and Co-Hivers from different places❤️We really enjoyed for the party🙂Thanks for sharing Mam @simplybil❤️

We really enjoyed the party, it was a remarkable day that I will always remember. I am happy to be part of Hives Cebu. Thank you for dropping by ma'am @lovinglymers.

So sad to miss this one😥

Yeah, we're looking at you it seemed that we are not complete. But you have a valid reason why you're not able to attend. Thank you @nanayko for dropping by.

Congratulations @simplybil! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024