[ENG|ESP] When I was a newbie in HIVE // La experiencia de trabajar por internet.

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago


✨Hello Everyone✨


cover hehe.jpg

I have never posted here, but I saw your initiative and decided to try to participate.

As such, on May 1st I'll be 2 years of activity in Hive, I hadn't had very good experiences before in blogging, to call it somehow, and the truth is that I had completely discarded the option, at that time I had experienced my first job, I was 19 and had no experience in anything, I was very excited, but we are talking about 2020, the year since we live a global situation that still remains, and it's for this reason that "lost" the job before completing even two weeks, a very bad timing, or very good depending on how you look at it, the salary was a pittance.

This is where Hive comes in, a site that I would not have known if it wasn't thanks to relatives who recommended it to me, at first I saw it with little encouragement because of my previous experiences in other place, but I was unable to leave home and there was not much I could do, so I decided to try it, today almost two years later, I don't regret it.


animesher.com_mouse-keyboard-computer-188584.gif
Animesher

The beginning was a bit bumpy because like the vast majority, you arrive without much idea of what to do and how to do your content, more in my case that I know absolutely nothing and just write what comes to mind, but it's part of the learning curve and eventually I acquired my own style, which I think is really important, that way you avoid to be the generic user #42 who just comment "good post" to everyone so they think he is doing engagement, and since then I have had ups and downs on the page, like most people, but when you manage to integrate everything is no longer as false and superficial as it seems at first (at least for me).

I remember when I started I didn't even know there were different communities and I posted my stuff where it didn't go, or at least where it wasn't so appropriate, my content is based almost entirely on video games and being one of my great passions is something that since then I have maintained, in part, I can say that I work of what I have always dreamed without knowing it.


animesher.com_gaming-gif-girl-1802044.gif
Animesher

Over time, I have found people who make good content, with whom you can debate and fight on Discord (just kidding), plus the time here has helped me with certain things, I recently started to upload videos as a way to get out of my comfort zone (my pc is rendering a video rn btw), and in general it helps me keep my head busy and not think about certain things.

My conclusion is that Hive seems to me a good platform for those who know how to take advantage of it, both for content creation and investment, besides obviously fulfilling as a particular social network (among other things), not everything is honey on top of flakes, but as in this life nothing is.

This is the moment where I say something super generic like "My journey has only just begun!" or "No matter how many times I stumble, I'll get back up and keep going!", but instead, I'll just tell you... I'm hungry.



Pinterest

Since they insist that I invite 3 people to participate, I'll have to give such honor to 3 of the best users I know in this platform, nothing less than the best of the best (but don't expect too much either)

@gutstheme
@rishahp
@digitaldicast

Without much more to say, I'm off to lunch, no matter what time you read this, I'm always eating, thank you very much for reading.

See you around, bye bye.

Translation with help of DeepL



✨Saludos a todos✨


cover hehe.jpg

Nunca he posteado por acá, pero vi su iniciativa y decidí hacer el intento de participar.

Como tal, el 1 de mayo cumplo 2 años de actividad en Hive, no había tenido muy buenas experiecias anteriormente en lo que a hacer blogs respecta, por llamarlo de alguna forma, y la verdad es que había descartado completamente la opción, por aquel entonces había experimentado mi primer trabajo, tenía 19 y no tenía ningún tipo de experiencia en nada, y me hacía mucha ilusión, pero hablamos del 2020, año desde el cual vivimos una situación global que aún se mantiene, y es por ese motivo que "perdí" el trabajo antes de cumplir siquiera las dos semanas, un timing muy malo, o muy bueno según se vea, el salario era una miseria.

Aquí es donde entra Hive, página que no hubiese conocido de no ser gracias a familiares que me la recomendaron, en un principio lo vi con poco ánimo por mis anteriores experiecias en otra parte, pero estaba sin poder salir de casa y no había demasiado que pudiese hacer, así que decidí intentarlo, hoy casi dos años después, no me arrepiento.


animesher.com_mouse-keyboard-computer-188584.gif
Animesher

El principio fue un tanto accidentado pues como la gran mayoría, llegas sin mucha idea de qué hacer y cómo hacer tu contenido, más en mi caso que no sé absolutamente nada y solo escribo lo que me viene a la mente, pero es parte de la curva de aprendizaje y eventualmente adquirí mi propio estilo, cosa que me parece realmente importante para no ser el usuario genérico #42 que le deja "buen post" a todos para que crean que hace engagement, y desde entonces he tenido altos y bajos en la página, como la gran mayoría, pero cuando te logras integrar todo deja de ser tan falso y superficial como se ve en un primer momento (al menos para mi).

Recuerdo que al empezar ni siquiera sabía que había diferentes comunidades y posteaba mis cosas donde no iban, o al menos donde no era tan adecuado, mi contenido se basa casi enteramente en videojuegos y al ser una de mis grandes pasiones es algo que desde entonces he mantenido, en parte, puedo decir que trabajo de lo que siempre he soñado sin saberlo.


animesher.com_gaming-gif-girl-1802044.gif
Animesher

Con el tiempo, he encontrado personas que hacen buen contenido, con la cual puedes debatir y pelearte por Discord (es broma), además de que el tiempo aquí me ha ayudado con ciertas cosas, recientemente empecé a subir videos como una forma de salir de mi zona de confort (justo un video se está renderizando mientra les escribo esto), y en general me ayuda a mantener la cabeza ocupada y no pensar en ciertas cosas.

Mi conclusión, es que Hive me parece una buena plataforma para quien sepa aprovecharla, tanto para la creación de contenido como la inversión, además de obviamente cumplir como una red social particular (entre otras cosas), no todo es miel sobre hojuelas, pero como en esta vida nada lo es.

Este es el momento donde digo algo super genérico como "¡Mi viaje no ha hecho más que empezar!" o "No importa cuantas veces me tropiece, ¡Me volveré a levantar y seguiré adelante!", pero en lugar de eso, solo les diré... que tengo hambre.



Pinterest

Ya que me insisten en que invite a 3 personas a participar, pues tendré que otorgar semejante honor a 3 de los mejores usuarios que conozco en esta plataforma, nada menos que lo mejor de lo mejor (pero tampoco esperen demasiado)

@gutstheme
@rishahp
@digitaldicast

Sin mucho más que decir, me voy a comer, no importa a que hora lean esto, siempre estoy comiendo, muchas gracias por leer.

Nos vemos por ahí, bye bye.

Sort:  

dos años de exito mano 😎

Así es mi pana 😎👌

 2 years ago  

O, that title "When I was a Newbie in Hive" coming from someone with 71 rep 😤😤😤 makes someone like me realize that I'm still a Newbie 😪😭

I hope to get to your level someday 🥰

We still have so many "generic user #42" 😅😅. But, really, how did you coin that name? It is so fitting 😅

The "self-proclaimed" engagement Lords 🤣🤣 Who go about their Kingly duties and Royal Responsibilities engaging every posts with "Good post", "nice content", "good one man." 😅

I must say that they are of Royal blood and they have the responsibility of ruling their nation. So that is the much they can do on Hive. Don't blame them please 🤣🤣🤣

Just for fun

Great post once more!!!

Thanks for your comment dude.

As I said, I don't know that much about writing, i'm still working on my english so I really just write what I want to write, just go with the flow.

I don't consider the reputation that important, i'm kinda proud of my 71 of course, but it's more important your content and the things you learn through time, in the end, the reputation is just a number, but our content is the thing we share with others, I don't consider my writing that good, but I do what I can to be the best version of me on every post.

In my opinion, you're not tHAT newbie haha, I wish you the best of luck.

 2 years ago  

O, that really fine! And the English is quite okay.

I was actually commending you for coining the word 🥰

And by the way, you have some striking words indeed:

What is more important is your content and the things you learn through time.

Our content is the thing we share with others.

I do what I can to be the best version of me on every post.

Thank you for your time, it was enriching. I really appreciate.

post como estos me motivan a seguir en Hive; es increible que tengas dos años escribiendo contenido y teniendo a Hive como un trabajo felicidades hermano

Supongo que es parte de la idea de hacer el post haha, me alegra que te haya incentivado el post a seguir creando contenido, saludos mi estimado.

la primera vez que me toco trabajar fue chino farmeando en el wowsito por suerte tuve un amigo que me ayudo mucho y siempre iba con un grupo con el y pasabamos toda la noche la verdad era divertido y trabajar en casa te da la ventaja de poder pasar tiempo con tu familia ya que en mi anterior trabajo no me pagaban una vrga y pasaba mas de 8 horas ademas de que me perdia de los viaje asi que bueno que tengas exito

Suena interesante de cierta forma haha, pero sí, hay muchas cosas positivas de trabajar desde casa, gracias por tu comentario.

Then you were a newbie now you have grown to understand and utilize your content. You are in rep 71, that’s awesome! It’s not an easy thing and I know how it is.

Finding direction here as a newbie is not an easy thing. 😪

That's true haha, apart from that, everyone do their stuff on their own way, and usually that metod doesn't work for everyone, that's why is important to find your own way, or at least one that works for you, was not easy for me though.

Thanks for your comment!

Congratulations @stk-g! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!