Introduction to the hive community

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, apologies my introduction post is coming a tad bit late.

Not to make you wait for long, My name is Oluwatoyosi but I like to call myself Eriifeoluwa meaning " Evidence of God's Love" due to my experience in the sojourn called "Life"

IMG_3290.jpg

I am from the "Sunshine State" in the great giant of Africa "Nigeria", not to mess with you, it's Ondo state.

I am an environmentalist, serial volunteer, one who's enthusiastic about customer care, a teacher + currently running a mini online fashion business on the side.
Fun fact: I like to call myself your errand girl for anything fashion.

_MG_9859.JPG

My Hive Journey:
Stumbling on a WhatsApp post by @amasophia my interest was peaked immediately as one who didn't like playing games, the idea of playing to earn sounded so interesting & I told myself this means extra income & right there I made a resolve to develop interest by hook or crook and I must tell you that it's one of the best decision I have ever made.

The journey has been awesome with my bosses (family) @badmusgreene @Dumnebari @Queenstar @silver247 @Eulogia @neyo007 @Ruchial @hadeyjumor to mention but a few.

Stuff I love doing:
I love to read, travel, meet & make friends, bask in the beauty of nature, and yeah!! My newfound love "Playing to earn"

IMG-20201227-WA0042.jpg

My Favourite Quote: A victim walking through sand sees nothing but dirt but a Victor sees an ingredient for building a castle.

I look forward to learning new things & making new friends.

20210107_140907.jpg

Till I come your way again,
Yours in Love,
Your errand girl for anything fashion! 😜😜

Sort:  

Welcome thoyorsee!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you Ecency.

Let me call you my fashion baby girl rather😊

You're highly welcome on board, enjoy the ride😎

Thank you so much.

Welcome on board

Thank you so much T.

Hi @thoyorsee welcome to Hive, Have fun and explore the platform. sure you will see a lot of communities that fit to your self

Thank you so much @intoy.bugoy

Welcome on board darl. You are really beautiful.

Thank you so much. Hoping to learn one or two things from you.

Hello @thoyorsee This is @macchiata from the @OCD(Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain. Congratulations and welcome!

There are some information that I want you to have a look:

  1. Exploring communities on hive OCD Communities Incubation Program and https://peakd.com/communities for all communities on hive
  2. For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  3. The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server or you can tag @macchiata if you have further question. I'd be happy to help.

Have a nice day and have fun exploring hive!

Thank you.

Congratulations @thoyorsee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You're welcome on board, I wish you a pleasant Hiving experience.
Note Engagement is key growth and visibility on the blockchain, so make you engagement on other authors content.
Also try and post only your origin content, don't copy paste, as plagiarism is fume at on hive.(in case you wanna use someone content, make sure you reference it).

Peace ✌️

Thanks so much for the insight

You're welcome

Thoyor baby, thanks for the mention.

Welcome on board ma'am.

Thank you so much boss.

Welcome to Hive Dear Thoyor,
I hope you have a smooth experience and Enjoy your Stay♥️🤗

Thank you Boss!

I'm your Friend and Sister Thoyor🤗💕

Toyo baby! How is you? That's a beautiful name "Eriifeoluwa". Good to have you (From one newbie to another, except ur a pro of course).

Hi thoyorsee, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from hiveblog which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Noted!! Thank you.

Welcome darling.🤗🤗
I'm you are going to enjoy it here. Do stay hively Happy!🥰

Beautiful pictures of a beautiful lady in beautiful background.

Welcome to hive.

Question: why is Ondo called the sunshine state.?

Na only you dey see sun for Nigeria?

Yes o! The only state where the sun is really shining.
Thanks for the compliment too.