MY EXPERIENCE WITH HIVE

in Loving HIVE ❤3 years ago

Hi everyone,am super excited to be participating in this contest by @ambarvegas,it's really been a long time here,for a while now my schedule has been very tight for me as I barely have time during the day, I leave for work very early and I come back tired most times at night. I came across this contest link and because I really wanted to participate and it's also been long here,I decided to use part of my sleeping time to come up with this.


Image source

WHAT IS HIVE

Hive is a blockchain platform for content creation,hive is majorly for interaction,it doesn't cost anything to interact here, I see it more like every other social media account where you can just spend your free time on sharing informations about your days, activities at home or work, a DIY you are doing with images or videos or a meal or snack you are preparing at home, so you see it's very easy,you don't necessarily need to crack your head so much to think of what to come up with before you can blog here on hive,hive also allow users to earn when they blog actively on the platform because you will be rewarded for your hardwork,but then I must add for new users that hive frowns at plagiarism so it has to be your original content or you source appropriately.

HOW DID I LEARN ABOUT HIVE

Let's just say I joined the train,had been a long time steemian till a point where we heard that steemit was now a centralized platform and has been bought by someone,it was quite heart breaking because we had so much expectations from steemit,we also learnt that some witnesses back then were not comfortable with the development and then they decided to fork steem and boom Hive came about but the good thing then was that we were rewarded with the equivalence of whatever we had on steem just to encourage us,so I joined the train.

WHAT WERE MY DOUBTS

At first I was excited because it was as though our earnings was just doubled because hive also started selling immediately after the hardfork so we were able to make little profit for those of us who still had steem,not everyone because as at then alot of people were also giving up on steem.

I had doubts because I felt hive was also going to end up steem because of the controversies that came up before it was birthed,I felt it wasn't going to last because that period we also had some other blogging platforms like hive that didn't thrive up till today but I can tell you that hive was and still a success because it has surpassed all those expectations.

WHAT HAS BEEN MY EXPERIENCE SO FAR

So far so good,my experience has been amazing I would say,I may not have really been so active but then I haven't forgotten my days of little beginning,I would say that hive is really rewarding for anyone who decides to put in some time she be active,not just publishing but also interacting with other users.

I would love to invite @kcjoe @julietisrael to participate in this contest.