Challenge: My 2021 with HIVE, Why HIVE?

in Loving HIVE ❤2 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone,

20211219_151341.jpg

I saw quite a few posts that caught my attention and so I made the decision to join this community.

The point of maximum interest came when I did some searching through the communities I heard about from friends on the Hive platform, the first post I discovered here in the community I saw @galenkp and that's how I discovered this super cool community. Initially I kept reading about the rules of this community and read the posts of the community members.

I love travelling, so despite the fact that 2021 was a pandemic year, full of restrictions and all sorts of paperwork we had to fill out, I didn't give up travelling at all, moreover I was able to travel to places in the world that before the pandemic I didn't even dream of since they were some very visited sights, and visiting them 2 years ago for me was impossible.

20211206_105653.jpg

I joined this amazing platform at the beginning of October 2021, yes I admit I have spent little time on here, but I say that from then until now I have worked very hard to be able to make quality content and be appreciated by people who already have a career on this platform.

For now, my desire is to focus on getting out of this platform so I can create quality content.

My journey on this platform started in the @haveyoubeenhere community, where I posted my introductory post and of course my first posts, and today I am part of over 13 amazing communities.

IMG_20201107_151254.jpg

It's an amazing idea that we can see past and future, our journey on this platform, analyze our evolution as content creators, at the same time we can see what we did wrong or what we did right and work on improving these things.

Hive has changed my life, for the better of course, if at my beginning on this platform when I posted my first post, the introduction post, it was very little appreciated, and the next few posts I failed to deliver quality content, I didn't give up.
Since then and to this day I continue to seek and ask for advice from people with experience in the platform in order to grow.

The best year 2021

As I told you I like to travel a lot, and this autumn I was on a holiday in the Lake Balaton area in Hungary with our friends, and by word of mouth they brought up the fact that they are part of a platform where you can freely post quality content in different communities, and even make some money from it.

I have to thank @missdeli because with her help the @triplug project was born and so we started our adventure in Hive.
The @triplug account was created by @missdeli, after I came back from my last holiday in Hungary.

Since then I am grateful to her for everything she taught me and for all her support.

This was also their main idea, about the fact that if we travel so much in special places, why not share our experiences with other people and why not learn important things and details about the places we probably want to visit in the near future.

What's more, this platform is also a social networking platform where you can make friends for life.

I also attach great importance to the rules of the communities I belong to, for me it is very important to get upvotes to the posted content and it is to my disadvantage to get downvotes.

I have to admit again that my journey through the Hive community has not been easy, and it is not easy now, although in the beginning seeing that my efforts to create content were not appreciated, I can say that I had moments of doubt and deciding whether to continue this project or give it up.

But, being a person who fights with all my strength to reach my goal, I made the decision not to give up, and since then I have accumulated dozens of hours of work in content creation and social media, with a big help coming from @missdeli.

Conclusions:

  • Hive changed my life, thanks to the exchange of information, experience and why not life.

  • Hive reinforced to me that in difficult times I should never give up, but fight even harder to achieve my goals and become better and better.

  • Hive has opened up new avenues for me to explore new places, cultures.

  • In my blogs I feel free and I can create content freely, if in the beginning this platform was just a hobby today it is part of my daily work.

  • Hive is like a diary where you can write down everything.

IMG_20211009_120458.jpg

All thanks to @rutablockchain for this initiative.

If you liked the pictures, the post and pretty much what I wrote over there don't forget to hit the like button and follow my adventures.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I'm so happy that you find Hive being something you belong to! it's a fantastic platform for many reasons and I defenetly encourage you not to give up, but to go forward, have fun, make friends and learn new things from other people's experiences.

We are a big united community and that's why we'll make this platform the best! It's all about makind friends and communities in here, the social experience and human interactions.

This is an awesome post and with this, I must say that you make quality contents. I understand the way you feel when you intro post didn't get much. I have been there, and faced through the struggle but the thing you need to know is, with the not giving up spirit you have, you would surely go far.

Try your best to build a connection in this blockchain, make friends and have a community that makes you feel at home with people you know and knows you. It has to be an active community also.

Thank you so much for your appreciation and for the beautifully written words.